Savory Shreds With Beef In Gravy Image

Friskies® Wet Cat Food

Beef Wet Cat Food

Savory Shreds With Beef In Gravy Reviews

Thin shreds made with real beef in just the right amount of savory gravy, giving your cat the flavors, textures and aromas she'll crave again and again.

Shop Now


Reviews Nutrition Ingredients Guaranteed Analysis
Purina Friskies Savory Shreds with Beef in Gravy Cat Food is rated 4.641025641025641 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New flavor that we had to try out! Bought a few cans and this was the first time in a while that the bowls were licked clean!
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finicky Feline Favors Used the free coupon to buy our cat Ciggy, a very paticular cat, this can of shredded beef cat food. WASN'T the usual cat food you dump out of a can & lands in a congealed lump. Looked savory and delicious. Ciggy scarfed it down, si it must have been?
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boxcar Wilma is in love My cat, Boxcar Wilma (don't ask), is a little old lady cat who frail and basically has trouble with digesting her food. I've tried different varieties and so far, this type of Friskies has passed the test. She keeps it down and seems to perk up and always begs for more. Thanks guys!
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lucho's Favorite! Lucho loves all Friskies canned food but he goes crazy for Friskies Beef Shreds! His brothers Casper and Louis, agree, too!
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Big Beef My kitty will lick the lid for she does not want to miss any gravy
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friskies Favorites for Family Feline Freinds We had 2 indoor kitties who never go outdoors and 2 strays who alternate between indoors and outdoors, and finding a wet cat cat food that they all liked was a hit and miss, until we tried EVERY single flavor of Friskies. But then we had the problem that each one preferred a different flavor, and since none of them would eat a full can at one sitting, we split 2 cans between the four of them, and with so many flavor choices, it took a while to figure out which one liked which flavor best, but since Friskies does have so many flavor choices, it makes dinner time a little easier.. Then one of our beloved indoor babies sadly passed away, and his favorite flavor was the Ocean Whitefish Shreds, and now our other indoor baby will not touch it, we think because it reminds him of his friend, so his favorite flavor now is the Savory Shreds. But, sometimes when I go to the store, I pick up a can of the Ocean whitefish out of habit, and it makes me cry, I miss him so much :-(
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cats love the taste again and again I have adopted three beautiful cats now and they all agree on the taste of Friskies shreds with gravy. Once that's licked clean from the bowl then they will seek Friskies crunches as a substitue. Keep up the good products that are priced right for families that adopt kittens.
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gravy (evidently) Our cat, Cali, looks like Gizmo from the movies "Gremlins" aand is every bit as quirky. Cali loves the gravy that comes with the beef, but does not care for the beef or any other meat or seafood...just wants the beefy gravy. We end up throwing away the meat. Wish Friskies would sell cans/pouches of just the gravy only!
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummie! Spot and Shadow's favorite canned cat food. They love it.
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CAT LOVES! I bought this when I first got my kitten! HE LOVES IT! I fed him dry food and he looked at me like "mom this hurts my teeth." Then I tried the "Tasty Treasures" in the beginning, and it seemed to be too big of chunks for his little mouth. So the shreds worked better! Kind of stinks but it's cat food! Now he likes Tasty Treasures too, but I try to switch it up between Meat and Fish! He finishes his Friskies in a matter of minutes! I only feed him twice a day and he's extremely active, but I feel bad he's always hungry and meowing for more! I just don't want him to get fat!
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from shreds Our cat Peanut LOVES beef flavored shreds wet food. A can a day keeps the vet away!
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SHREDS - My two cats love shreds and that is it for the wet food!! I do use pate for medication for the older cat for arthuritis.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love Friskies they will not eat anything but Friskies!!! I like the flip top opening - plus this is a excellent product for my cats.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it My fur babies only eat shreds. They love it! Will always buy.
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loves this My cats tolerate and love this food. No problems with upset stomach and thrive well on it. One cat is 16 the other is 2.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ONLY kind my 2 cats will eat! I have a pair of 2 year old brother and sister cats. The Beef Shreds in Gravy is the only kind they will eat! They won't eat chicken flavors nor will they eat seafood flavors. They won't even eat the Beef Cuts in Gravy! It has to be Beef Shreds in Gravy or nothing! They especially love the gravy and lick it off before eating the shreds. I wish Friskies would come out with a Beef Shreds in EXTRA Gravy and they would be estatic!
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ♡♥my Harriet cat love ♡♥ ♡♥My cat Harriet love beef and she a long hair cat ♡♥
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from picky cat I have a picky cat he will not eat just any cat food. He will however eat your shreded canned food and your indoor dry food. I have tried many brands with no luck and just happened to pick up friskies on my last shopping trip because I had a coupon. I am sooooo happy I have finally found food he will eat. THANK YOU FOR A GREAT PRODUCT
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is all they will eat We have two Tuxedo cats and they won't eat anything but the Shreds, and they prefer this Beef in Gravy.  
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ONLY canned food I buy I have 4 cats. I live in NW Wisc this is what they love because of the gravy. This is their "treat" they get it twice a day!
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my cats love it i bought this (3) months ago and this is all thay want i have 6 cats. i tryed to go back to there old food but now thay will not eat it all thay will eat is friskies so now i buy (80) cans a month at least.
Date published: 2013-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from she loves her shreds at 18 years young My 18 year young cat Gremmy-lyn loves her beef shreds. Its her must have breakfast! She's my best friend, so only the best for her. She's as healthy as can be for her age and has a healthy coat.
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friskies beef shred's in gravy I love this product because it is the only thing my 2 cat's want. They know when I try to give them something else, or mix with another food. The gravy is gone before the beef shred's, but then they eat all of it. They also love any friskies dry cat food.
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lots of gravy we have 6 cats all love this one . they are very picky ,i put some other one in there dish they walk away.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the easy to eat pieces. Our cat loves the shreds, she's older and these are easier for her to eat.
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome flavor choice My cat loves this flavor as well as many others. She can't wait til I get it in her bowl
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gravy a hit! My 2 cats love these beef shreds in gravy, now why is it no longer on my grocer's shelf? I don't see the paper shelf tag anywhere, what is the problem?
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Savory Shreds With Beef In Gravy My cat is 17 years old, weighs 5 pounds (small kitty) and likes Savory Shreds With Beef In Gravy very much. The only problem is that the shreds are to long for her to eat. So we have to chop the food up so the shreds are not long anymore. No other solution to the problem that I can see.
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from no substitute!!! I bought a can of another brand just to get by until I did the big shopping. Neither cat would eat it. They ate the dry only. This morning when I brought in the groceries and opened the can of Friskies beef with gravey they were right there ready to consume!!! And consume they did!!!
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What changed? Our 3 cats use to eat Friskies. Now with the "Shreds and Bits". All they do is lick the juice and leave. The Pate is hardly any better. They'll eat 3 bites and walk away.Donno Friskies... My neighbor has 2 cats. And she says the same. I'm tired of throwing away money because so much is wasted. The same with all the other brands. What is the "Shred"... a chunk of "leather"? What a waste. And the last 3 questions on here are stupid. If I say "NO" on the free food. Why do you ask is it was worth $10 or more?
Date published: 2015-09-12
  • 2016-09-27T08:58CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_6122, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_Friskies

Nutrition

  • 100% Complete & Balanced for growth of kittens and maintenance of adult cats.

Ingredients

Water sufficient for processing, liver, chicken, beef, wheat gluten, turkey, ocean fish, corn starch-modified, soy flour, artificial and natural flavors, added color, calcium phosphate, potassium chloride, taurine, salt, choline chloride, zinc sulfate, thiamine mononitrate, Vitamin E supplement, ferrous sulfate, niacin, copper sulfate, manganese sulfate, calcium pantothenate, Vitamin A supplement, menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of Vitamin K activity), pyridoxine hydrochloride, riboflavin supplement, Vitamin B-12 supplement, biotin, folic acid, Vitamin D-3 supplement, potassium iodide. C-6122

Guaranteed Analysis

Crude Protein (Min) 9.0 %
Crude Fat (Min) 2.5 %
Crude Fiber (Max) 1.00 %
Moisture (Max) 82.0 %
Ash (Max) 2.5 %
Taurine (Min) 0.05 %