Savory Shreds Chicken & Salmon Dinner In Gravy  Image

Friskies® Wet Cat Food

Salmon & Chicken Wet Cat Food

Savory Shreds Chicken & Salmon Dinner In Gravy Reviews

Thin shreds made with real chicken and salmon in just the right amount of savory gravy, giving your cat the flavors, textures and aromas she'll crave again and again.




Reviews Nutrition Ingredients Guaranteed Analysis

What Else Might
Your Cat Like?

Savory Shreds Chicken & Salmon Dinner In Gravy is rated 4.775 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from chicken and salmon my cat wakes me and my wife to give her chicken and salmon in gravy every day. she absolutely loves and craves it!!!
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats love it So easy to find and the cats love it. They always come when I call Friskies
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! My Boo loves all of the Friskies Shreds! She wont eat anything else.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gravy Lover If it has gravy and is not in big chunks - she LOVES IT.
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from She loves it We have been buying Friskies since we adopted our cat, Coco. At first, she would only eat Friskies Beef flavor but now she is addicted to all of the shreds.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cat's favorite I have three cats and they all love the chicken and salmon shreds. We tried others bit they refused them. We buy only friskie's wet food.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They come running Goes so fast! Buy multiple cans all the time. Taste and shape work together.
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two Paws Up I just brought my first shelter kitty home, as a welcome home I bought two cans of each flavor shred [there was an amazing special at my local store] to figure out what one she likes most. She loves them, every flavor- it doesn't matter for her. She digs right in and once she's done eating comes up for cuddles and 'thank yous'Thank you very much for providing affordable, and according to Zoey, yummy food!
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Molly will only eat Friskies Shredded My cat isa super picky eater but some how weighs 14lbs. at a little over one years old. I finally transitioned her from kitten dry to adult dry and even that eas a challemge.
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Cats & Kittens. I started my kittens on Savory Shreds and they love it and sit at the door waiting for there meals. I have 8 kittens and number of other cats. 
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friskies Savory Shreds / Variety Pack 32 Cans Once I fed them Shreds they could eat it easy and they eat it very well , in fact they love it.
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing My cats love this!! It's the only thing they will eat. I have tried the cheaper cat foods but they won't eat it. They are hooked on this brand. 
Date published: 2013-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Mama cat just gave birth to (7) seven kitten My Mama cat loves all the Savory Shreds, and Pate.
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little-little and Kitty Boys MOM My two cats will not eat any fish products fresh or canned BUT loves this. I just recently tried it and will buy again!
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Her Favorite! Trixie gets a good variety, but this is her favorite
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ms rainyday my cat rainy is very picky but when she see this can and hears it opens she will come running ,moving in between my legs until i put it down and then she eats like it will be her last meal.she is always grateful and is my best friend until dinner time when it starts all over again
Date published: 2013-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ALL MY KITTENS LOVE THIS PRODUCT I love the variety. And all my cats love all the flavors. When I open the can they come a running. They just LOVE it...
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my cats i have five cats i feed them only friskies they love it the price is great
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saddles This is the only canned food my cat will eat, He loves it
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shreds all the way! My three cats turn their noses up at anything that is not shredded and Friskies Shreds are the best!!!! They will not eat any other kind......and the love the Chicken and Salmon :)
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from savory shreds really good product but like I stated above it needs extra gravy and a little less meat...
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitty tested and approved. It's not me who reviews this, it's my cat. She loves Friskies. Digs right in every evening for her dinner. She doesn't care what flavor as long as it's friskies.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 3cats love your worms and gue any favor Great my cats are a little finicky. But they love Friskies cat food ,dry or wet.they even like the pate kind if I mix it with the dry.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats love Friskies dry and canned food My cats love all of the Friskies canned fillet and shreds flavors. They are not that interested in the pate's. Don't turn all the flavors into the pate's. They also love the Friskies dry foods in all the flavors. The Chicken flavors are their favorite in the canned food. Thank you for your cat foods and please keep up the good work.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Shreads It is not how I feel! It is how my 5 cats feel. Three of them will only eat Friskies Shreads. The other two cats will eat any Friskies. So I buy mostly Shreads when going to the store.The chicken and the salmon takes care of land and sea and my 5 cats love it.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes my cat's day I buy this every time I need to restock my cat"s food. This is her favorite. She is so picky that she ill not eat any other brand. She will settle for other shreds form friskies but that is all. Thanks friskies 
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Friskies Salmon and Chicken Friskies is a popular cat food due to its low price and many varieties. It also has its detractors, based primarily on its use of by-product and filler, in the highly competitive cat food industry. The product is nutritionally complete in accordance with applicable standards.I feed Friskies Salmon and Chicken to my cat and she eats it enthusiastically. I also feed kitty a Salmon and Chicken product in a new Purina product in its more expensive "ONE" series which the company markets under the title "Pairings".The Friskies product has a guaranteed analysis of 9 percent protein while the ONE pairing has eleven percent protein. ONE has a 2 percent fat content compared with 2.5 percent for Friskies. Friskies shows meat by-products as the primary ingredient in this "salmon and chicken" product and also shows large components of wheat gluten and corn starch. The ONE pairing has chicken as the primary ingredient, and it includes a larger amount of salmon as well in comparison to meat -by-products and corn. The ONE also includes added antioxidants and Omega-6.The Friskies "Salmon and Chicken" is a good basic food, It is inexpensive which will appeal to the many owners of cats who must watch their budget. There is no need to feel irresponsible to the pet in feeding kitty this food. On the other hand, the ONE product has both more chicken, salmon, and nutrients. It is probably worth the extra expense. I tend to alternate the use of Friskies and ONE pairing for "salmon and chicken" with a slight preference to Friskies based primarily on the factors of cost and convenience to buy. It is available in the grocery story while the ONE pairing requires a special trip to a pet store. It is fun to learn about different products and to give kitty a variety in her food.
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from how many calories there is in one can of 156g? My cat loves it. She is overweighted and I have to limit her food.
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Taste this is the only one my cats will eat  They just don't like the other flavors  
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Stuff but... Shreds is the only type of consistency my one cat likes. Some of the cans have to much liquid and not enough shreds.But I won't stop buying them.
Date published: 2013-06-05
  • 2015-08-26T06:37CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_6120, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_Friskies

Nutrition

  • 100% Complete & Balanced for growth of kittens and maintenance of adult cats.

Ingredients

Water sufficient for processing, meat by-products, chicken, wheat gluten, turkey, corn starch-modified, soy flour, salmon, artificial and natural flavors, calcium phosphate, taurine, added color (Red 3 and other color), potassium chloride, salt, choline chloride, zinc sulfate, thiamine mononitrate, Vitamin E supplement, ferrous sulfate, niacin, copper sulfate, manganese sulfate, calcium pantothenate, Vitamin A supplement, menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of Vitamin K activity), xanthan gum, pyridoxine hydrochloride, riboflavin supplement, Vitamin B-12 supplement, biotin, folic acid, Vitamin D-3 supplement, potassium iodide. C-6120

Guaranteed Analysis

Crude Protein (Min) 9.0 %
Crude Fat (Min) 2.5 %
Crude Fiber (Max) 1.00 %
Moisture (Max) 82.0 %
Ash (Max) 2.5 %
Taurine (Min) 0.05 %