Meaty Bits With Beef In Gravy Image

Friskies® Wet Cat Food

Beef Wet Cat Food

Meaty Bits With Beef In Gravy Reviews

Delight your cat's senses with bite-sized, moist chunks made with real beef served in a flavorful gravy.




Reviews Nutrition Ingredients Guaranteed Analysis

What Else Might
Your Cat Like?

Meaty Bits With Beef In Gravy is rated 4.7097 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4 out of 4 cats recommend the darker the color of the meat and in bits, shredded or filet styled the better for these four finicky cats!
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loves Friskie's Wet Foods My kitten loves pretty much any Friskie's canned food that has suace are gravy. However he will not eat any of the fish flavors nor will he eat pate. I felt guilty about the "by-products" and tried an expensive brand. He would eat it. He has to have his Friskie's; especially the Rise and Shine varities.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runaway Kitty My cat Books really loves this food. We were traveling and she managed to escape our hotel room, then she ventured into the hallway, and promptly fond a hiding spot behind a plant. All we had to do was open a can of Friskies wet food and she can running back to the hotel room. She looks forward to mealtime each mourning and even deceives other family members to give her seconds and occasionally thirds!
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Cat's LOVE IT! My 3 cat's go nuts over the meaty bits! I have tried a few different textures and this one is their favorite! Great Job Purina!
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only brand my cat will eat! My cat is one picky eater. I bought her the variety pack where there is about 3 or 4 different flavors in one pack of 12 and this is the only flavor she will eat. My cat loves it.Thank you Friskies!
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loves this!!! This is the ONLY food that my cats will eat. They don't like any of the other flavors, just the Meaty Bits With Beef in Gravy.
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prince Grey loves this flavor We used to buy the pâté and he stopped eating it so we tried the bits and it was a hit.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good enough to serve for dinner My cats just love these tasty bits and the gravy is their favorite. I bet people think we are crazy when they hear are talking about no they don't like that one oh yea that one is their favorite and they think for gosh sakes they are only cats. Not to us and they deserve what they like. Friskies in GRAVY
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for my housecats! It took awhile for me to find something my cats would't change their minds about. They absolutely LOVE Friskies bits. No more finicky eating, just full and happy tummies. Thank you Friskies!
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They love, love, love it. I tried a variety of different brands the super expensive ones included. This is the only one they wanted.
Date published: 2013-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jazzy loves I've tried feeding my cat a many different brands of cat food. She hated all of them except for Friskies. Just want to thank Friskies for doing such a great job.
Date published: 2013-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love it! My cats love all flavors of Friskies canned as long as they have gravy in them.  They particularly like beef, chicken, turkey, & mixed grill.  They also like the kind with cheese in them.  Very good price for Friskies products.
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Canned Food Our Cat Eats My cat is the most picky eater I have ever known. She only ever liked dry food, she always turned up her nose to canned, that is until she tried Friskies Meaty Bits With Beef In Gravy!! Now she can enjoy both canned and dry food! Thank you Friskies for providing my cat with a canned cat food she enjoys!
Date published: 2013-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cats go boncors for it! my four cats love caned friskies as they go ga ga over it! all i do is put out a plate of it and they come running from all directions. i tried different ones but they only like friskies. i also feed 12 stray cats outside but trying to get them to send me cupons so i can keep up the lords work!i say if my cats are not happy than no ones happy! i treat them like my kids!
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing but Friskies My cats will eat nothing except Friskies canned foods. They love the meaty bits, and the shreds. They like all the flavors, especially the new egg and cheese one. But, beef is their favorite one. They do not like anything pate though. 
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beef bits with gravy I have 2 rescue cats one is 5 and one is 8. Both had a rough start in life but I got one from the pound and one from the side of the road. Now you would think they are a Queen and her Princess. Spoiled rotten and refuse to eat anything but Friskies !! I have tried less expensive brands and they turn their noses up. Their favorite is the Beef Bits with Gravy they both love it. I give them the dry Purina Cat Chow and the wet food and they are both healthy and happy.
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All My Cats My cats will have nothing but canned Friskies meaty bites. I have 4 of my own, and I feed 8 stray cats that have no home. They all love the meaty bites, and I can stretch it by mashing it and it goes much further, I mean I'm feeding 12 cats two times a day, it takes a lot of patience and money, but I love my Friskie cats. They also eat the Friskies Surf and Turf dry food. They are all FRISKIE CATS.
Date published: 2013-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beef and gravy My 3 cats love the gravy but that is all will leave the rest for me to throw out having a hard time finding something the will eat.
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loves the Beef! my cat loves the beef in gravy. He wakes me up at 6 am everyday so I'll feed him the beef in gravy. ( He doesn't care for the fish or chicken varieties.)
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Friskies My Cat will not eat anything unless its shredded and has a lot of gravy mix in with the meat
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gravy! My 3 insist on canned food with gravy- the pate doesn't cut it! They love to snarf down meaty, juicy chunks. I just wish that there were better coupons available for these products. Not many people that I know buy 3 bags of cat food at a time, so a coupon for $1.50 off 3 bags isn't very competitive. And the canned food coupons are barely worth it.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like, but they eat the gravy first and leave bits Both my cats lick the gravy off first of all the brands and leave the bits. I now mash it all up beforehand, or stick to the pate, which I do wish had a little more gravy.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from no chunks, please! I am surprised to read all the reviews about cats liking the chunky, shredded, fileted, etc cat food. My cat, and friends cats that I know, will not eat any of that kind. All they do is lick the gravy/sauce and leave the rest to dry out in their dish. Try mashing it up...it's like rubber. Now she does like the pate, but there doesn't seem to be as much of it around as there used to be. So disappointed.
Date published: 2014-10-11
  • 2015-09-05T06:42CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_6102, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_Friskies

Nutrition

  • 100% Complete & Balanced for growth of kittens and maintenance of adult cats.

Ingredients

Water sufficient for processing, meat by-products, beef, wheat gluten, chicken, turkey, fish, soy flour, corn starch-modified, artificial and natural flavors, added color, calcium phosphate, potassium chloride, taurine, salt, choline chloride, zinc sulfate, thiamine mononitrate, Vitamin E supplement, ferrous sulfate, niacin, copper sulfate, manganese sulfate, calcium pantothenate, Vitamin A supplement, menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of Vitamin K activity), pyridoxine hydrochloride, riboflavin supplement, Vitamin B-12 supplement, biotin, folic acid, Vitamin D-3 supplement, potassium iodide. C-6102

Guaranteed Analysis

Crude Protein (Min) 11.0 %
Crude Fat (Min) 2.5 %
Crude Fiber (Max) 1.00 %
Moisture (Max) 79.0 %
Ash (Max) 2.5 %
Taurine (Min) 0.05 %