Classic Paté Mixed Grill Image

Wet Cat Food

Classic Paté Mixed Grill Reviews

Tempting tastes and a smooth, pleasing texture will have your cat eagerly anticipating mealtime every day.




Reviews Nutrition Ingredients Guaranteed Analysis
Classic Paté Mixed Grill is rated 4.4694 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Can Food I feed all my cats friskies and they love it.I have one cat,Gracie,that only eats the gravy.I just wish you would put more gravy in the cans.
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mixed Grill is a Hit My cats go absolutely crazy for Friskies Mixed Grill
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great food for my 18 year old kittie This is the one my cat likes the best....thanks friskies
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good food for the cats. Bought it recently with a coupon and the cat enjoyed it very much. Good texture and flavor he might say.
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from His Favorite I bought this brand and he loved it. Have to get him more.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only brand I buy I have 7 cats and they love Friskies wet and dry food. They also enjoy the treats. I buy 8 varieties but they enjoy the pate kind the best. I trust this brand and have been feeding it to my cats for over 10 yrs.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitties loved it! I bought the chicken cat food and my 3 cats loved it. I buy it all the time now.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat's fave! The only wet food my cat will eat are Friskies canned pate. His favorite by far is Mixed Grill. He generally grazes his wet food for an hour or so, but Mixed Grill usually disappears quickly.
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I only buy the Pate. I have tried other varieties of your wet food, but my cats prefer the pate.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love lable mayby change color i buy this all the time i have 8 cats all but one are outside cats. They love this flavor and you have one other that they like.i have not been able to find it in the stores for the last two months . I hope you are not discontinuing the pate' flavors my cats do not like the bits flavors.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pate My one cat will only eat the mixed grill pate. Likes no other if I get the wrong one she will not eat it. Which comes to the other can of cat food Poultry Platter pate the can design looks almost the same and gets mixed up at the store. so today it happened I opened a can and it was the wrong one not her mixed grill pate, now she won't eat her food I will have to go get her favorite one. Please change the color of the poultry Pate can so it doesn't look the same as the mixed grill. this happens more then I can tell you.
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cannot find 13oz cans of Mixed Grill in our area This is the only kind our cats will eat. Good solid poops good value.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Disappearing Act Mixed Grill is the one canned cat food that all of my cats like and that none of them throws up. I volunteer with a local cat rescue group, and inevitably one of my (6 or more) charges will eat but toss up one of the other flavors. Not Mixed Grill! For this reason, it is important to have it available in large quantities. More and more often I go to the only store that is still stocking the large cans, and can find no Mixed Grill. Walmart is the only one with big cans, and I go to all 4 in the surrounding 15 miles and often find none of this food. I go through three cans/day, so need to have lots. It has been impossible to get any useful information or help from the Walmart managers. Any suggestions or ideas of why this is so hard to find and becoming harder? Plus the price has gone from 74 cents to 98 cents in the last two years. This is tough when you have so many mouths to feed. but I continue to buy it because they all love it and it doesn't upset their stomachs.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Having trouble finding big cans! My cats love mixed grill (plus it doesn't make me gag), but I am having trouble finding the big cans. I have bought all I can find and they don't restock. Is there a reason?
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You guys are Saints! I've had my kitten for 2 months and I didn't know what to get her at first! She was a very picky eater and I was afraid she wouldn't eat as much as she needed! Ever since I've gotten Friskies she's eating well and loves it! You guys are the best!
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Molly's Favorite! My Molly loves all of the friskies flavors of cat food but mixed grill pate' she gobbles up as though it was about to be stolen from her! She also enjoys a bit of dry during the day to snack on! Friskies has made her a very happy kitty!
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MIXED Grill - the one and ONLY! Only thing my cats will eat. QUESTION:  Would you PLEASE consider changing label COLOR? A nice BROWN ["grill" color ;) ;) ] would be perfect because TOO MANY times we've grabbed chicken because it's the same color and/or because store employees get it mixed up too and stock it all in the same place. One last thing -- please DON'T add more "gravy!"  My cats need to "eat" not "drink" and I want to buy "food" not water!  I suggest people add water ('as instructed by their cats!') if they like a more soupy texture. 
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tortoiseshell Kitten Loves Little Friskies Our Oliver seemed to enjoy this even more than the other Classic Pates we have fed him so far. Thank you, Purina!
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my cat loves this but a pata not suppose to be dry I buy 10 can a week and some of the can have any flavor he just turns he nose up at it
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my 3 cats love it. I buy all the time. They just love it sooooooo much
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. I switched my cat I inherited to this from seafood due to the smell. She seems to enjoy it just as well and I do not have the smelly breath !!!!
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They never get bored of this flavor My cats like most of the pates best and waste less of it. This flavor in particular is the one that they never protest. With all of the others, they like them, but I have to switch them up frequently and not return to a flavor they've rejected until enough time has passed that they forgot they didn't like it. This one is the classic go to flavor. I buy it in bulk. It never leaves the rotation and on those tight weeks, they might get it repeatedly and still don't reject it.***Just a note on Frikies soft food in general - My cats used to vomit their food frequently. We tried so many brands before my husband brought home Friskies that he bought on sale. No reason, just hadn't gotten to it. I immediately noticed that they stopped vomitting. Once in awhile, we've done the midnight run to the convenience store to get a couple of cans for the evening before the full grocery or pet store trip and I've had to buy other brands. They almost immediately go back to vomitting. I have 6 cats, so finicky, vomitting cats is a big deal. We really are brand loyal for this reason! Thank you Friskies! ***
Date published: 2013-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from all of your Pate's My cat loooooves all of the pate friskies. I always make sure I have enough of them on hand. He knows that in the morning when I first get up I give him his pate. He waits patiently as I open a new can or I get one that was opened the prior day and he meows & meows until I get it in his dish. He sure is spoiled, but I wouldn't have it any other way. He gives me so much pleasure and I want to make sure that I give pleasure back to him. Thanks for all of your products!
Date published: 2013-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and moist! Friskies  are the morning meal for my cats, and MIXED GRILL is one of their favorites. It is meaty and moist - 
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purrsia's favorite type I've used the variety of can/pkg. for years but this seems to be her favorite flavor.
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They really love it Our two indoor cats love this pate. The clean their plate. I just wish we could buy it as an indoor cat food. Are you planning to expand your offerings for older indoor cats?
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cats love it my cats love this mixed grill better than any flavor
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Longevity I can't say for sure......but Friskies has been my food of choice for my cat from birth and she is now 22 years old!
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great catfood but.... My cats love this variety but they would love it if there was more gravy. Can you make a Mixed Grill gravy?
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Cat Adores Your Food Your are by-far the best cat food brand ever. My can't won't eat anything else! Every time we go the grocery, we always buy Friskies because we know it's the best! I love my cat so much and I wouldn't buy or recommend anything else.
Date published: 2013-06-06
  • 2015-03-29T10:14CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_6055, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_Friskies

Nutrition

  • 100% Complete & Balanced for growth of kittens and maintenance of adult cats.

Ingredients

Meat by-products, water sufficient for processing, poultry by-products, liver, chicken, rice, artificial and natural flavors, salt, calcium phosphate, guar gum, added color, potassium chloride, choline chloride, carrageenan, magnesium sulfate, taurine, thiamine mononitrate, Vitamin E supplement, zinc sulfate, ferrous sulfate, niacin, calcium pantothenate, Vitamin A supplement, copper sulfate, manganese sulfate, menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of Vitamin K activity), pyridoxine hydrochloride, riboflavin supplement, Vitamin B-12 supplement, biotin, folic acid, Vitamin D-3 supplement, potassium iodide. C-6055-5.5

Guaranteed Analysis

Crude Protein (Min) 10.0 %
Crude Fat (Min) 5.0 %
Crude Fiber (Max) 1.00 %
Moisture (Max) 78.0 %
Ash (Max) 3.0 %
Taurine (Min) 0.05 %