Classic Paté Mariner's Catch  Image

Wet Cat Food

Classic Paté Mariner's Catch Reviews

Delectable fish flavors, plus a smooth, pleasing texture will have your cat eagerly anticipating mealtime every day.

Reviews Nutrition Ingredients Guaranteed Analysis
Classic Paté Mariner's Catch is rated 4.6615 out of 5 by 65.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mariners Catch All three of my kitties love Mariners Catch. It's the only fish product that all three will eat!
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mariner's Catch My cat goes crazy over the Pate Mariner's Catch. He tries to wake me up at 5:00am to get fed.
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too Cute! My cats LOVE Frishies!!! They adore all flavors and always want more!
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG MY CAT ATE IT I was so surprised when my cat, who is such a fussy eater just gobbled up this cat food.. Have bought some since and he is still eating it.
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great good and graet taste the new friskies for my three cats
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mmmmm! Stratton and Jump. monsTrosities late especially fish.They will not eat anything else.
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food My cat loves this stuff.He can't get enough.When I open it he comes running
Date published: 2015-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky kitties only eat Friskies My cats only eat Friskies. From kittens to adult cats they have been Team Friskies!
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my cats & community cats love this. I use this product daily for around 20 cats. It's also great for older cats who have gum problems or no teeth.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat loved the smell I bought this last week and I didn't even get it opened all the way before my cat came running into the kitchen, then she just kept crying until I fed her. She loved it!
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my cat's favorite! Hands down this is their favorite. After each of them finishes, they check out the other bowls just in case a tidbit was left. The two strays do the same. Keep it up!
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friskeys from 7 weeks! My 3 girls will not take to any other brand. I have tried but they walk away! Proving to me that I am on the right track!
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fish without tuna It's proven too much tuna and salmon is harmful to cats and this flavor has neither with lower carbs.
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Pate Mariner's Catch Young or old, all of my cats love this mixture of mariner's catch. The blend is easy on a fussy diet, but still gives them the "ocean" flavors.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats love it . I feed stray cats. They love it .I just wish it cost less.
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Favorite Our cats love this food. They would love it more if it had a little more gravy! This is a can that they eat completely.
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat, Zsa Zsa, LOVES Friskies Pate-style canned My cat won't eat any other brand than Friskies, & she especially likes the Seafood formulas. I always stock up on a month's worth of them in my cupboard when I shop.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats will eat only Mariners Catch wet food! I have 8 cats and they all eat mariners catch and looooove it! I go through 6-10 cans a day and the Wal-Mart where I go (otherwise I have to go 15-20 miles further) will not order more than 2 cases every 2 weeks so I have to buy what the put on the shelves given if they are still there~ It sounds insane but I even go as far as hunting a worker down to get what they have and that goes the same for Purina Naturals dry food a 18 pound bag only lasts 3 weeks!
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Homeless animals I have been nuturing all the cats in my neighborhood with Mairiners Friskies Cat dinners, feels great to help out homeless cats, kittens. Even though I'm allergic feels good to help them. #Purrkindergeart
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Catchy My cats love this one for breakfast. I feed them 2 times a day with wet food and they love their Friskies
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from special treat Phoebe, my 2 year old sweetie, really starts purring when she sees me get out her favorite Friskies. She likes the chicken flavors best. Thank you for the coupons. I appreciate them.
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friskies ground varieties I have two very finicky cats that eat nothing but Friskies. I could try and treat them to the premium foods when I catch them on sale, etc., but they want nothing to do with them, so I no longer waste my money. Well, that being said, for some reason I can only find Mariner's Catch (thank goodness), Salmon and Ocean Whitefish in ground varieties. My kitties will eat the tuna and tuna with egg as well, and I can find those. What has happened with all the other ground varieties? I've noticed that it's not that they are just out of stock, because the selection on the shelf is permanent. They've taken away the shelf stickers too. I'm stuck in a hardplace now because if I keep giving them the same thing, they get tired, and they don't care a whole lot for the salmon. Can you help tell me where I can get what they want?? Thank you!
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pate Mariner's Catch My 2 cats love pate.......but love this particular flavor the most!!!
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finicky Feline Our cat Duke got sick recently and stopped eating, then refused to touch anything. The only thing he's been willing to eat lately are the seafood varieties of Friskies. We're so glad it's cheap and good for him!
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need bigger buying options on this flavor I only need to buy this flavor, all the cats LOVE it and lick their bowls clean, it needs to be sold in bigger lots so I don't have to deal with buying individual cans. Thank you for making this flavor.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Pate Mariners the Best This Classic Pate's Mariners is one of my Jacko's favorite... ! When he see that i opening the can he never stop kissing my face, its a nice pet food...!
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could not find mariners choice at store This is Rustys favorite, but I could not find it at the store this week.I hope you did not discontinue this popular product.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A special treat with a purpose My cats normally eat dry food (Purina Cat Chow Indoor). One of my cats has a heart condition that requires taking two pills every day. I tried the "pill shooter," and that was a disaster. I tried inserting the pills in capsules, and that did not work either. Finally I started hiding the pills in small "meatballs" of Friskies Mariner's Catch Classic Paté. They love the special treat of moist food, and the treat has become a ritual before bedtime. All I need to say is "Are you ready for fish?" and they come running. Some advice: Mold the paté tightly around the pill and make sure none of the pill shows so the cat does not smell the pill and eat around it. Also it helps to make the meatball just large enough to encase the pill so that the cat eats the entire meatball rather than biting into it and then discovering the pill. Thank you Friskies, for turning a traumatic event into something he cats and I look forward to.
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mariners Catch 13 oz My cats (13) crave this stuff. Even my two bengals. However, I am having a difficult time of purchasing the 13oz. cans. I need them by the case. I want to order at least 60 cans a month. I was paying .99 cents a can. I can get the 5 oz, but it takes 6 of those a day. Can you help me get these 13oz cans? Store mgrs. and vendors here in Lake Havasu, az. are unable to comply.
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cannot find large cans My cats love this, but I cannot find it anymore in the larger cans! Has the company stopped making it?
Date published: 2014-09-19
  • 2015-11-29T06:45CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_6054, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_Friskies


  • 100% Complete & Balanced for growth of kittens and maintenance of adult cats.


Fish, water sufficient for processing, meat by-products, liver, poultry by-products, rice, artificial and natural flavors, calcium phosphate, guar gum, added color, potassium chloride, carrageenan, salt, magnesium sulfate, Red 3, taurine, Vitamin E supplement, thiamine mononitrate, zinc sulfate, ferrous sulfate, niacin, calcium pantothenate, Vitamin A supplement, copper sulfate, manganese sulfate, menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of Vitamin K activity), pyridoxine hydrochloride, riboflavin supplement, Vitamin B-12 supplement, biotin, folic acid, Vitamin D-3 supplement, potassium iodide. C-6054

Guaranteed Analysis

Crude Protein (Min) 11.0 %
Crude Fat (Min) 3.0 %
Crude Fiber (Max) 1.00 %
Moisture (Max) 78.0 %
Ash (Max) 3.5 %
Taurine (Min) 0.05 %