Classic Paté Mariner's Catch  Image

Wet Cat Food

Classic Paté Mariner's Catch Reviews

Delectable fish flavors, plus a smooth, pleasing texture will have your cat eagerly anticipating mealtime every day.




Reviews Nutrition Ingredients Guaranteed Analysis
Classic Paté Mariner's Catch is rated 4.5405 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Pate Mariners the Best This Classic Pate's Mariners is one of my Jacko's favorite... ! When he see that i opening the can he never stop kissing my face, its a nice pet food...!
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could not find mariners choice at store This is Rustys favorite, but I could not find it at the store this week.I hope you did not discontinue this popular product.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A special treat with a purpose My cats normally eat dry food (Purina Cat Chow Indoor). One of my cats has a heart condition that requires taking two pills every day. I tried the "pill shooter," and that was a disaster. I tried inserting the pills in capsules, and that did not work either. Finally I started hiding the pills in small "meatballs" of Friskies Mariner's Catch Classic Paté. They love the special treat of moist food, and the treat has become a ritual before bedtime. All I need to say is "Are you ready for fish?" and they come running. Some advice: Mold the paté tightly around the pill and make sure none of the pill shows so the cat does not smell the pill and eat around it. Also it helps to make the meatball just large enough to encase the pill so that the cat eats the entire meatball rather than biting into it and then discovering the pill. Thank you Friskies, for turning a traumatic event into something he cats and I look forward to.
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mariners Catch 13 oz My cats (13) crave this stuff. Even my two bengals. However, I am having a difficult time of purchasing the 13oz. cans. I need them by the case. I want to order at least 60 cans a month. I was paying .99 cents a can. I can get the 5 oz, but it takes 6 of those a day. Can you help me get these 13oz cans? Store mgrs. and vendors here in Lake Havasu, az. are unable to comply.
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cannot find large cans My cats love this, but I cannot find it anymore in the larger cans! Has the company stopped making it?
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pate for All All 5 of the cats Like this one. No one turns their nose up and walks away.I buy the variety and generally put a little bit from each flavor in all the bowls. This is the favorite of them all
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All pate titles make it easy to find I have 3 cats, 10,7&5. They love all the pates, except for the Salmon. I know. Weird cats!! I mix it with Friskies Dry Seafood Sensations, add a little water to wash put the can & to make gravy!! I buy my canned by the case & my dry in the 16lb bag. The cats walk away from anything except pate!!!I also buy Friskies snacks & have pics of Grumpy Cat on my fridge.Friskies, you are the best!!!!
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pate Mariner They just make it disappear in just a few minutes and want more
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ashes Loves Her Some Mariner's Catch Our kitty Ashes is a picky eater, however every time Mariner's catch is in front of her she can't resist. Thank You for this flavor.
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT My cats love this and this is what I mainly feed them. THe only thing is I would LOVE it to be in a big can like Mixed Grill. I go thru at least 12 cans a day and the convenience of larger can would be awesome. I have a rescue and it would be more convenient.
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste for cats My cats will not eat anything else. They immediately come running when I open the can
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kali Loves this flavor My Calico Cat, Kali, Loves this flavor. it is definitely one that will be in her food bowl again
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kity sextet loves it! I have 6 kitties from ages 4 - 15 and this is their very favority paté food!I know I can always count on clean plates with this one!
Date published: 2013-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pate' Mariners Our cats love all the pate' flavors of Friskies cat food.
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Pate Mariner's Catch This is the only wet cat food my cats will eat. I have even tried wet food I got from the vet. They turned their noses at that one. I recommend mariners catch to anybody who owns a cat.
Date published: 2013-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This is the only cat food Jamie will eat.She is 10years old. I have tried other kinds,but she turns her head away. Ihave to feed her with a fork and she sits on a high chair. 
Date published: 2013-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 out of 5 stars! All of our cats thoroughly enjoy this pate very much. It seems the more smelly it is the better they like it.
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! We have been eating Mariners Pate since Dad got us off the dry. Seems like a distant memory when we were needing a drink of water after every bite. Lucky Dad has a well with cool sweet water or there would have been trouble. Now we have Pate every day! Dad is a bit concerned about how the costs have gone up so much. He knows there are many cat owners on fixed or limited incomes. Please donate to your local pet food bank.
Date published: 2013-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tippy's favorite Tippy loves any seafood pate'.Mariner's Catch is by far her favorite.Followed by: Sea Caption, Classic Seafood, and the hard to find Salmon pate'. But it's ok she'll go for the Salmon Shreds.Too bad she does not like hardly any of the new flavors or textures. So her momma cat buys the pate's when ever she see them.Please do not phase out the classic pate's. Tippy has been a Friskies cat since she was a baby kitty.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CLASSICPATE'MARINERS CATCH I BUY 260 CANS OF THIS A MONTH MY CATS LOVE IT . I ALSO BUY 2 BIG BAGS OF THE DRY FOOD TOO . I HAVE 8 CATS THEY ARE FRISKIES CATS .
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Definate Favorite My two Bengals are crazy about Mariner's Catch, it is the ONLY pate' they will eat. Otherwise it must be the Prime Filets, which unfortunately all stores don't carry (Target just has pate)
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cats love it My cats like all the friskies cat food, but they do get tried of the same thing so when I go to Petsmart I buy 40 can, but only when they are .45 a can.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our picky eaters' current preference. Our three cats have long-term preferences for various flavors of Friskies wet cat food. Currently, and for the past two or three years, it has been Mariner's Catch pate. We buy it several cases at a time. Occasionally, we may toss in another flavor or style, but they always show more interest in their current favorite. They've switched in the past, so who knows --- they may again, but for now, that's their favorite and the don't mind having it every day.
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cat's Favorite Our cats loved this new meal for them. I am sure it will be a part of their diet often.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gobbled it up The cats loved this, they ate it really quick. I also enjoyed it becuase the price was great.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cat like but needs more gravy Our cats like this flavor fairly well, but over time the food seems to have less and less gravy accompanying the product. I look to buy the freshest based on expiration date, but even those that don't expire for 2 years seem to be dry and I have to add some water to "juice it up." I don't know what has happened; several flavors of Friskies cat food (pates such as Salmon, Sea Food Capt., and others) are "dry" with very little liquid when I open the cans. Salmon used to be one of the juiciest and our cats loved it, but over time, it's gotten to be less and less which has made me look for other selections of cat food.
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from good look on can unfortunately my 3 are verrrrry picky, don't like anything resembling gravy
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unusual odor The only wet food of any brand Zebra would eat was Mariners Catch. I recently purchased another dozen cans at Target (normally I buy at Petsmart) and I've opened five different cans and noticed a strange odor. Zebra obviously has noticed it as well. Not only will she not eat it any longer, but when I place the dish in front of her, she runs from it. The odor, to me, has a very heavy liver scent which it never had before. Has the recipe changed I wonder? Has anyone else encountered this problem?
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sea Captains choice. Oceanfish. I think you people changed the ingredients in Sea Captains choice? Was it ever called Oceanfish? My cat Lilly will NOT go near this food! She only eats Pate. Is there something in these two cans of food that is not in the others. I have to return to the store as I usually give this away when I by the big box. Please let me know. Disappointed.
Date published: 2014-11-29
  • 2015-04-01T09:34CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_6054, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_Friskies

Nutrition

  • 100% Complete & Balanced for growth of kittens and maintenance of adult cats.

Ingredients

Fish, water sufficient for processing, meat by-products, liver, poultry by-products, rice, artificial and natural flavors, calcium phosphate, guar gum, added color, potassium chloride, carrageenan, salt, magnesium sulfate, Red 3, taurine, Vitamin E supplement, thiamine mononitrate, zinc sulfate, ferrous sulfate, niacin, calcium pantothenate, Vitamin A supplement, copper sulfate, manganese sulfate, menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of Vitamin K activity), pyridoxine hydrochloride, riboflavin supplement, Vitamin B-12 supplement, biotin, folic acid, Vitamin D-3 supplement, potassium iodide. C-6054

Guaranteed Analysis

Crude Protein (Min) 11.0 %
Crude Fat (Min) 3.0 %
Crude Fiber (Max) 1.00 %
Moisture (Max) 78.0 %
Ash (Max) 3.5 %
Taurine (Min) 0.05 %