Classic Paté Liver & Chicken Dinner Image

Friskies® Wet Cat Food

Chicken & Liver Wet Cat Food

Classic Paté Liver & Chicken Dinner Reviews

The savory flavors of liver and chicken, plus a smooth, pleasing texture will have your cat eagerly anticipating mealtime every day.




Reviews Nutrition Ingredients Guaranteed Analysis
Classic Paté Liver & Chicken Dinner is rated 4.6389 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pate' My cats love the Friskies Pate'. The liver and chicken is great
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food! My 3 cats love it! Def buying it again.They can't get enough of it!
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for our pick eater We have an 18 year old cat. The older she gets the more fussy she is about what she eats. This is one of the few flavors of canned cat food she will eat and it must be Friskies.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nom Nom My female indoor fur baby loves the Chicken and Liver pate.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great My cats love this product!I have been buying this cat food for years and would love some coupons!
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from She loved it! My Molly loved her liver and chicken dinner. Had to go buy her more.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Ten Give Paws Up !!!!!! Since I have 10 indoor kitty's its difficult to review just one flavor, but Friskies is the only wet food that I give my cats. I have read the cans and found Friskies to be one of the highest protein wet foods, especially Tuna and Egg. This includes kitten wet foods as well. I gave Tuna and Egg to a stray that was expecting and when she gave birth, gave it to the kittens when it was the right time because it had the highest percentage of protein.Now, I give chicken flavors in the morning and fish flavors at the evening meal. They LOVE the "Indoor" Pates and "Treasures" with cheese.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pate is all that my cats will eat... Friskies is the brand for meow... it is the only brand for "me"
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from need the 13 oz cans my 3 16+ yr old cats love this but I can't find any of this size cans in the store any more I am on soc sec and the cost of 3 5.5 oz cans is too much as a replacement
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cat Food Kittens and Adults Cats loves it. I always use this during the kittens weaning period.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love it I was feeding my 2 cats Blue Buffalo canned and dry food for years, When I lost my job and needed to cut back on every thing including my cats food, So I started feeding them Friskies pate and Purina Naturals Cat Chow and they loved it!!! Instead of the food sitting there all day they would eat every bit of it in one sitting, My vet says there in great health and there coats are so shiny. I will continue to feed my cats Friskies Pate cat food and Purina Cat Chow for now on and I will never buy that over priced Blue Buffalo food that they really don't care for like they do Friskies .... It's really good food and my Cats love it !!!
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 13 oz cans they sell big 13oz cans of this i only wish they would sell all of the kinds they make of 5.5oz cans in larger 13oz cans especially the flaked tuna and egg bits that my cats LOVE
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got my kitten eating we got a new kitten, she eats kitten chow with water, we wanted to give her wet food, and we tried another brand, until we got Friskies Liver and Chicken, she loves it, and her digestion system didn't bother her either, now she is hooked on other flavors
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from classic pate we have 18 cats to feed, I have always bought friskies and have never been disappointed in the product. . I would recommend this cat food. Thank you.
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cats seem to love it .thats all that matters. this is all my cats eat dats eat day and nite day after day if the store is out we go to the hext store.
Date published: 2013-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I have 4 cats & they all love Friskies pates. The pate dinners are easily & neatly removed from the can, which is a definite plus when taking care of multiple cats.Thank you for a wonderful product!
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friskies liver and chicken pate My cats have ate this all there lives. I have a cat that is 14 and she is still playful.
Date published: 2013-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pate for Cats, the way to go Our 3 kitties prefer the pate version and enjoy the chicken, turkey, egg or cheese varieties.  We keep away from fish, as the girls do not like it.  Would like to see more coupons, and a variety of pate that has more gravy or juice, as 2 of our girls love the gravy or juice lots.
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rescue Ranch cats The Rescue Ranch cats adore Friskies, plus we find they are healthier on Friskies than any other food. Liver & chic is a big favorite! Along with Oceanwhitefish, salmon pate and chicken & salmon shreds!
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW FRISKIES DOES IT AGAIN!!! We have 6 indoor cats, in the morning they will gang up on you till they are fed. Our one eyed cat LOVES Pate.....We open 3 cans in the morning and they are all empty before you can drink a cup of coffee :)
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fuetures We are buying many years, but only in a gravy, and need a beter price.
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great texture! I bought the new Tasty Treasure with real bacon and my cat ate the whole can!
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pate only The only canned food my three cats eat is Friskie's pates but not the fish ones. Occasionally they will eat the salmon but mostly eat the Poultry, Liver and chicken, mixed grill, and turkey.
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Colorful! My very old and finicky cat loved the sauce part...which was fine as our other cat enjoyed the rest! We purchased more and the sauce ones!. They continue to enjoy them!
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kitty Kats My cats liked this ok. But they did not seem to enjoy it any more than the less inexpensive stuff.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Taste I have been buying Friskies canned food for over twenty years and has I have 14 cats, I buy large quantities at a time. In the past few months, I have found that in my normal batch of flavors there were cans my cats would not eat. Neither the indoor cats or the outside cats who normally eat anything. I smelled the food and it didn't smell different or look different, but they would not eat it. I have thrown away as high as 4 cans at a time that they didn't touch and at 50 cents a can that gets expensive. I don't know if something has changed in the ingredients, but I am having a bad problem with it. I hate to change brands as the vet doesn't recommend it, but my cats are hungry.
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cats don't really like a lot My cats will eat this once and awhile but they don't care for it alot
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sorry but this ones misses oit My cats refuse to eat this. they usually love Friskies, and I had to throw this one out. So disappointed
Date published: 2015-01-22
  • 2015-07-04T07:58CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_6053, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_Friskies

Nutrition

  • 100% Complete & Balanced for growth of kittens and maintenance of adult cats.

Ingredients

Water sufficient for processing, poultry by-products, meat by-products, liver, fish, chicken, rice, artificial and natural flavors, salt, guar gum, added color, potassium chloride, calcium phosphate, choline chloride, carrageenan, magnesium sulfate, taurine, thiamine mononitrate, zinc sulfate, Vitamin E supplement, ferrous sulfate, niacin, sodium nitrite (to promote color retention), copper sulfate, calcium pantothenate, Vitamin A supplement, manganese sulfate, menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of Vitamin K activity), pyridoxine hydrochloride, riboflavin supplement, Vitamin B-12 supplement, biotin, folic acid, Vitamin D-3 supplement, potassium iodide. B-6053

Guaranteed Analysis

Crude Protein (Min) 10.0 %
Crude Fat (Min) 5.0 %
Crude Fiber (Max) 1.00 %
Moisture (Max) 78.0 %
Ash (Max) 3.0 %
Taurine (Min) 0.05 %