Special Diet Classic Paté Beef & Chicken Entrée Image

More Friskies®

Beef & Chicken Wet Cat Food

Special Diet Classic Paté Beef & Chicken Entrée Reviews

The savory flavors of beef and chicken, plus a smooth, pleasing texture bring mealtime excitement every day while helping your cat maintain urinary tract health.




Reviews Nutrition Ingredients Guaranteed Analysis
Special Diet Classic Paté Beef & Chicken Entrée is rated 4.4118 out of 5 by 17.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food for my diabetic cat My 13 1/2 year old cat Shilo, was diagnosed with diabetes 2 months ago and I had to find a cat food that was low in carbohydrates. After reading on the internet about which food is good for diabetic cats, I chose the Friskies Special Diet Beef & Chicken. I had been feeding the Shredded Chicken in Gravy, but found out that has too much fat. I spoke with my vet about switching to this Special Diet and he said it would be fine and only feed him this food. Needless to say, Shilo is a very happy camper now that he only gets canned food. He is also on insulin injections twice a day, and I can honestly say that my vet and I finally have his levels at a normal range. I do credit the food and insulin for this, but now I know that I am feeding him a food that I can trust to help him with the diabetes and also that has not been on any recall lists. That is a big plus for me.
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I have been feeding my cat the Special Diet canned food for two years now. The price is much more reasonable than the food I was purchasing at the Vets Office. Does the special diet come in a case? I have only been able to find it in individual cans. This is the best for my cat since he has always had a urinary infection problem. Seems to be working, my cat has not had a reoccurance of the infection.
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ADULT CATS I like this for my 20 year old cat however you need to make more flavors and something other than a pate style for older cats. Do not include fish items this is bad for older cats (did a lot of research). My cats have been eating Friskies all of their lives my oldest who will be 21 this October has just developed a high thyroid problem, yes she will be fine and is on medication. She has been on medication for about a week now, I just need to get her to gain weight. I would hate to see her switch cat foods to for instance Hills because of her medical condition. Maybe you could look into a formula for putting weight back on cats.
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pate Foods Keena and Rocky really enjoy the pate foods. I like to purchase a variety of the food. It is hard to find the beef, but the chicken seems to get their attention.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ALL FLAVORS Our cat, KIPPUR literally RUNS to her bowl when she hears us open the can of food!!!! She LOVES Friskies!!!
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product I've found for urinary tract health I really like this product and the other flavors too. Cats like it much more than any other specialty diet products I've tried. The price is definitely affordable too. I haven't used it long enough to know if it really helps urinary tract and kidney health but am hoping the lower pH will help my older cats that have problems.
Date published: 2013-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Where to buy? I gave this three stars because I've never heard of the beef pate before and it won't let me post until I rate something my cats never have had. But from the reviews this sounds lkie what my cats -- Stinky, 18, and Tippy, 15.5 -- need, but where can I buy it? Not sold in Pet Supermarket nor Petco, nor my local grocery stores, not Walmart, nor anywhere I have tried. Suggestions? Sorry to inquire this way, but Special Diet is becoming harder and harder to find.
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Something's amiss! I bought a case of Purina Friskies Special Diet/Beef & Chicken Pate a month ago. My cat ate only a few bites of that first can and walked away. Tried again with a fresh can another day-same results. Please consider making a recipe change for this particular flavor (perhaps with gravy?). Consequently, he likes the other special diet flavors, but he likes variety-so make other flavors, too. Please make a fussy old cat happy! Thanks!
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Plastic in two cans I had to pick out 22 pieces of black hard plastic from two cans today.
Date published: 2014-07-02
  • 2015-03-28T07:29CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_6140, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_Friskies

Nutrition

  • For Adult Cats Only
  • Made with finely ground beef and chicken
  • Helps maintain Urinary Tract Health By Reducing Urinary pH
  • Low Magnesium

Ingredients

Meat by-products, water sufficient for processing, poultry by-products, beef, chicken, brewers rice, guar gum, potassium chloride, tricalcium phosphate, salt, taurine, carrageenan, added color, zinc sulfate, thiamine mononitrate, Vitamin E supplement, ferrous sulfate, niacin, manganese sulfate, calcium pantothenate, Vitamin A supplement, copper sulfate, menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of Vitamin K activity), pyridoxine hydrochloride, riboflavin supplement, Vitamin B-12 supplement, biotin, folic acid, Vitamin D-3 supplement, potassium iodide. B-6140

Guaranteed Analysis

Crude Protein (Min) 10.0 %
Crude Fat (Min) 7.0 %
Crude Fiber (Max) 0.50 %
Moisture (Max) 78.0 %
Ash (Max) 2.8 %
Potassium (K) (Min) 0.20 %
Magnesium (Mg) (Min) 0.024 %
Taurine (Min) 0.05 %