Classic Paté Chicken Dinner Image

Friskies® Indoor Cat Food

Chicken Indoor Wet Cat Food

Classic Paté Chicken Dinner With Garden Greens Reviews

Does it get more classic than this? You'll have to ask your indoor cat! This wholesome and tasty entrée is made with real chicken, hearty rice and healthy garden greens.




Reviews Nutrition Ingredients Guaranteed Analysis
Classic Paté Chicken Dinner is rated 4.8241 out of 5 by 108.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never have to waste a can of this food! All 3 of my cats love this food. They get 4 cans split between them 4 times a day. They like it warm by letting the can sit in hot water for 3 to 5 minutes. Then i cut it into cubes. Love seeing them pick up a piece and shake it before eaten like they caught their own meal. After throwing out uneaten food constantly, it is nice to find a food they will always eat. Please make a More flavors of the indoor pate like turkey, lamb or duck. My cats do not like fish. Would love some coupons for the inddor food. We are going through 56 cans every 2 weeks. Thanks for making a food my cats love!
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG! They like it! I purchased one can of Friskies Indoor Chicken Pate with Garden Greens yesterday so my two fussy fussy fussy 3 yr. old brother and sister kitties could try it. Did I mention they are fussy? Well, I just gave it to them for lunch and walked away for a minute. Then I sneaked a peek and couldn't believe my eyes - they were eagerly eating!!! Even the male, who usually needs a special invitation (picking him up and introducing him to his bowl). So sister cat just jumped up on my keyboard and tried to take the top of the can. I went to her bowl - empty! Went to her brother's bowl - empty! I gave her a second helping - 30 seconds later her bowl was empty! WOW! I haven't seen them enjoy cat food like this in two years. I will DEFINITELY be adding Friskies Indoor Chicken Pate with Garden Greens to their menu. Thank you Purina!!
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was good! I am happy that the cats got to try this because the cats I feed are so hard to please and they ate this with no problem.
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seven cats, all love chicken pate' This is one of my cats' favorite flavors, chicken pate'. This is one they rarely get tired of.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Pate Chicken Dinner My cat loves Friskies, especially the pate dinners.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 21 cats with 21 one cats their dishes are cleaned,they love the pates the best
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features for cats love it. I always buy what kinds cans and my two cats loves it.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friskies I bought this for our outside cats. They loved it. They came running the next day expecting the same thing.
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't find this food anymore! Like the first reviewer, my cats love this, but Petsmart no longer handles, nor does any of the Wal Marts in my area.Also, why don't you guys come up with a LOW protein, pate (no chewy!) for older cats?! Surely by now your expert food developers know that kidney failure is the leading cause of death of older cats, and LOW protein is essential (less than 10 percent).Yet, I keep seeing the latest and greatest food that actually touts HIGH protein! Get with the program, Friskies!
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "The One" My older cat is completely focused on Indoor Chicken pate (it's pate or nothing for this girl) and I am having a hard time finding it locally. I see another reviewer reported a similar experience. I have found a few cans at one store recently, and bought all the cans they had on the shelf. I just checked for online options and the price for a case was ridiculous! I'm going to ask that store if they can get me a case. It's so hard to move older cats to different food, and we certainly want them to be happy. We have been exclusive Friskies consumers for decades, dry and wet; thanks for great, and trustworthy, products!
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loves the Taste Bought by accident and so glad I did. It's easily by far become my two elderly gentleman senior cat's favorite food.
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good aroma! The minute I started opening the can my cat came running to get her yummy treat. She would not stop screaming until it was on her plate.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats Love it! I bought this for my cat and she loved it. So much in fact that since then she recognizes the can and literally begs for it!
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats prefer it! Out of all the good cat can foods available, my little finicky girl will only eat Friskies Indoor Chicken with Garden Greens Pate!!! Sometimes it is hard to find, so when desperate, I will order a case online! Still a good price.One suggestion is for it to come in the smaller cans as her doesn't eat much can food. She's a little kitty!!
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best I have two indoor cats and they thrive on this pate.In addition I feed them a tip top dry food as their evening meal. I buy it by the case from my Pet Store, they can't keep it in stock so they order it or reserve a case for me when it's delivered.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic but cannot find! My picky cats absolutely LOVE the classic chicken pate with garden greens! But, it is no where to be found! Petsmart, Costco, walmart, and other locations do not have this! Is it being reformulated? Repackaged? Discontinued? No longer distributed in my area (Saskatoon, SK)?
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky Kitty Loves This! My cat ( well, now 2 cats) love the classic chicken pate with greens! They basically turn their noses up at any other cat food. But I cannot find it any where now. I shop in Saskatoon, Sk and nobody seems to carry this anymore! Help! I'm getting to the point I may have to replicate this with regular pate & just add spinach.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CHICKEN DINNER WITH GARDEN GREENS My cat loves this food. Cannot find it recently :(
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our cat loves it! We found this flavor while looking for something low in protein, for our 17 year old cat Lucki who has thyroid disease and chronic renal failure. She would not eat the Science Diet the Vet suggested, and weight loss was a real problem, until we found this food. She loves it, and weight has stabilized! This food has given us more tie with her. The problem now is like others who have reviewed, we can't find it at all in our area. We have travelled in about a 60 mile radius to no success. PLEASE HELP with finding food for Lucki !!!
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CHICKEN DINNER W/ GREENS PATE THIS IS THE ONLY FLAVOR MY CAT WILL EAT AND NOT GET SICK , HE IS ON MEDS. SO HE HAS GOT TO EAT .I CAN NOT FIND IT ANYWHERE NOW THE STORES ARE NOT STOCKING IT AND I AM ALMOST OUT WHERE CAN I GET SOME HELP ME PLEASE BEFORE WE RUN OUT
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from voted #1 BY MY 3 CATS This great product is getting harder to find, I suspect people are starting to hoard it!
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why can I not find it anymore? This is the only chicken cat food my cat likes, it is getting hard to find since the retail stores stopped selling it. Can I order it from Friskies themselves?
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great food my sometimes very picky cat who also has a very sensitive stomach loves this food and it does not bother his stomach but like so many others it has become extremely hard to find
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from don't know what I would do without it. My male cat won't eat any other wet cat food. Now I can't find it in stores.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CHER LOVES THIS FLAVOR CHER IS AN INDOOR CAT AND SHE NEED INDOOR CAT FOOD. SHE LOVES THE CLASSIC CHICKEN PATE' DINNER FLAVOR. SHE IS A SMALL CAT MAYBE 5-6 POUNDS BUT SOMETIMES WILL EAT A WHOLE CAN IN ONE DAY.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats favorite My cats have eaten this food for years and love it. However now it is hard to find. PetSmart said they no longer carry it.
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats can't get enough My cats love it! They do not leave 1 bite.Please make it more available in this area!! Thank you
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Contains no fish or soy My elderly cats are allergic to both fish and shellfish and soy and just don't like the taste of turkey, pork or lamb that are in so many of the other cat foods. This was the only food that they enjoyed eating. Now here in Central PA I can't find it in the grocery and petfood chain stores where i used to be able to buy it. Please help.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only food that works for hairballs This food has consistently worked for my cat. She no longer throws up. The problem is I cannot find it. It has either been eliminated from our stores or is never stocked. Can you tell me where to find it? I have seen it on line but for over twice as much as the store.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitties love (only) this - help! This is the only wet food that both kitties can agree on. However, the 3 stores in my town that I could find it are increasingly hard to find in stock, and may not be carrying it any longer. Is Friskie's stopping this product?
Date published: 2015-02-16
  • 2015-08-30T07:28CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_108
  • loc_en_US, sid_6082, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_Friskies

Nutrition

  • For Adult Cats Only
  • Promotes healthy weight
  • Helps control hairballs
  • 100% complete and balanced for adult cats

Ingredients

Water sufficient for processing, chicken, liver, meat by-products, rice, corn bran, spinach, artificial and natural flavors, rice flour, tricalcium phosphate, guar gum, added color, potassium chloride, carrageenan, salt, taurine, choline chloride, DL-Methionine, zinc sulfate, thiamine mononitrate, ferrous sulfate, Vitamin E supplement, niacin, copper sulfate, manganese sulfate, calcium pantothenate, Vitamin A supplement, menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of Vitamin K activity), pyridoxine hydrochloride, riboflavin supplement, Vitamin B-12 supplement, biotin, folic acid, Vitamin D-3 supplement, potassium iodide. G-6082

Guaranteed Analysis

Crude Protein (Min) 7.0 %
Crude Fat (Min) 3.0 %
Crude Fiber (Max) 0.95 %
Moisture (Max) 78.0 %
Ash (Max) 3.3 %
Taurine (Min) 0.05 %