Classic Paté Chicken Dinner Image

Friskies® Indoor Cat Food

Chicken Indoor Wet Cat Food

Classic Paté Chicken Dinner With Garden Greens Reviews

Does it get more classic than this? You'll have to ask your indoor cat! This wholesome and tasty entrée is made with real chicken, hearty rice and healthy garden greens.

Reviews Nutrition Ingredients Guaranteed Analysis
Classic Paté Chicken Dinner is rated 4.8261 out of 5 by 138.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I have 4 very picky cats in my house. And as Soon as I opened the can and they smelled it.they were all over me. Even our dog was.
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken still gets this 16year old cat`s vote Yes, Chicken is the best love for my cat and she loves the sauce that also is in the can. In fact she licks that first. Good product!
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smells delicious! Tried this cat food and my cat went wild over it. He is a pretty picky eater, but he didn turn his nose up at this food. It smelled really good and looked totally appetizing! A big hit at our house.
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from She loved it! I'm so glad we tried this cat food because she loved it!
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thought my cat was starving My cats ate it so fast,they loved it! They are usually picky about what they eat but they had no problems trying the Classic Pate Chicken Dinner
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelletnt Classice Pate Chicken Dinner I bought more of these specialty dinners for my cats! My cats Love these new options!
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum YUm! My cat ate this quicker that quick! He loved it!..
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Cat's only eat Friskies So we found 5 stray kittens after their mother was hit and killed by a car. They were about 4 weeks old. For the last two weeks they have been thriving and gaining good weight and very playful and lovable. We had a coupon for 9-lives, they refused to eat any flavor and began to lose weight. The second we opened Friskies they pigged out. Love the price!!!! Thank you for making a brand that even kittens love. You helped save their lives. Thank you!!!
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comes out in 1 chunk - easy to serve My cat is ultra picky -- an adopted bayou cat - go figure! He will eat this and he seems to really enjoy it too.
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good All the cats loved it. They want to try some more.
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from kitty liked very much kitty looked like he wanted more and stood on back feet to see if there was more on the counter top
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from free sample My kitty loved, loved, loved it!! I gave her a little every morning.
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holly LOVES IT! My 6 year old Holly was dx with several health issues last January. I began giving her just canned. The pate foods are wheat free. I recently gave her this kind as it isn't fish based as well. She LOVES IT and her tummy does too.
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pepper and her Indoor Classic Pate' Chicken Dinner It's the only type of canned food that she will eat.
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pate my boys love it, they run to their dishes ,when they hear the can pop
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pate variety My cats won't leave a spec in the dish when fed. They love the Pate variety.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cats loved it!! My cats fought over it! This is their favorite brand!
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indoor pate Chicken dinner with garden greens Like one of the other reviewers, I have a cat who is now ill who has always been a finicky eater. Finding a food she'll eat has always been a nightmare. Several times we thought we were going to lose her, her poor eating was always a factor at these times. A few months ago we finally had a breakthrough. We found a miracle with friskies classie pate... liver and chicken. She began eating well and gaining weight and her coat was returning to normal. Of course, she got tired of it and she again wasn't eating well. We tried other friskies but her appetite continued to decline. I forgot to tell you we live on an island in the Lower Florida Keys, near Key West. While on the mainland I was in a Walmart and decided to check out their cat food. Some shiny green covered Friskies cans caught my eye. I decided to give them a try. When I gave her the Classic Chicken dinner with garden greens she LOVED IT. So we were ecstatic until we couldn't find it anywhere in the Florida Keys. So... in the morning... with the remnants of Tropical Storm Erika descending on us, I will drive the 140 miles to the closest Walmart (Florida City) to buy her food. She still likes both the liver and chicken pate and her green topped chicken dinner with garden greens. Of course she only eats the 2 different cans in spirts so we have to alternate them depending on her mood. But what a change. She's gained weight and is maintaining it. Her coat is healthy and despite her heart problems, which respond well to medication and cancer, she is alert and pretty active. But I admit it sure would be nice if there was a closer place to get the green topped food.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from classic Pate Variety pack I buy the 32 pack of pate to give my cats a variety and they love it.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I have 21 cat's of my own and I also feed 6 strays outside, and none of my cat's will ever eat anything else but friskies they love all friskies food
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this but VERY hard to find! My three cats do very well on this product - no barfing or bowel issues; however, it is extremely hard to find either at my local grocery stores or on line from a pet store.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ms Samantha says: Great Taste Bought this for Samantha and she just loves it. Pate is her favorite form of canned cat food.
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great No, more cat urine smell--I love and my cats clean there dishes.
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trouble finding this I have fed this to my cats for years and they like it. Now I'm having trouble finding it. My Hy-Vee will order the Chicken pate, but they no longer carry it. They never carried the Salmon. I don't feed mine the ones with chunks because they eat the gravy and leave the chunks. I can get it at the PetSmart in Minneapolis, but that's more than 70 miles away and they charge 12 cents more a can than Hy-Vee. I have 2 pet food stores here, but they both sell "wellness" products which are too expensive.
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes! My older cat will only eat this! Turns up his nose at all others! Hard to find. Would like to order by the case from somewhere. That is what I'm looking for now.
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice selections My cat really enjoyed this food. I will purchase it for her again. She usually leaves "crumbs" on the floor around her dish. There wasn't a speck of it left!
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never have to waste a can of this food! All 3 of my cats love this food. They get 4 cans split between them 4 times a day. They like it warm by letting the can sit in hot water for 3 to 5 minutes. Then i cut it into cubes. Love seeing them pick up a piece and shake it before eaten like they caught their own meal. After throwing out uneaten food constantly, it is nice to find a food they will always eat. Please make a More flavors of the indoor pate like turkey, lamb or duck. My cats do not like fish. Would love some coupons for the inddor food. We are going through 56 cans every 2 weeks. Thanks for making a food my cats love!
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG! They like it! I purchased one can of Friskies Indoor Chicken Pate with Garden Greens yesterday so my two fussy fussy fussy 3 yr. old brother and sister kitties could try it. Did I mention they are fussy? Well, I just gave it to them for lunch and walked away for a minute. Then I sneaked a peek and couldn't believe my eyes - they were eagerly eating!!! Even the male, who usually needs a special invitation (picking him up and introducing him to his bowl). So sister cat just jumped up on my keyboard and tried to take the top of the can. I went to her bowl - empty! Went to her brother's bowl - empty! I gave her a second helping - 30 seconds later her bowl was empty! WOW! I haven't seen them enjoy cat food like this in two years. I will DEFINITELY be adding Friskies Indoor Chicken Pate with Garden Greens to their menu. Thank you Purina!!
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was good! I am happy that the cats got to try this because the cats I feed are so hard to please and they ate this with no problem.
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seven cats, all love chicken pate' This is one of my cats' favorite flavors, chicken pate'. This is one they rarely get tired of.
Date published: 2015-06-23
  • 2015-11-25T06:44CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_138
  • loc_en_US, sid_6082, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_Friskies


  • For Adult Cats Only
  • Promotes healthy weight
  • Helps control hairballs
  • 100% complete and balanced for adult cats


Water sufficient for processing, chicken, liver, meat by-products, rice, corn bran, spinach, artificial and natural flavors, rice flour, tricalcium phosphate, guar gum, added color, potassium chloride, carrageenan, salt, taurine, choline chloride, DL-Methionine, zinc sulfate, thiamine mononitrate, ferrous sulfate, Vitamin E supplement, niacin, copper sulfate, manganese sulfate, calcium pantothenate, Vitamin A supplement, menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of Vitamin K activity), pyridoxine hydrochloride, riboflavin supplement, Vitamin B-12 supplement, biotin, folic acid, Vitamin D-3 supplement, potassium iodide. G-6082

Guaranteed Analysis

Crude Protein (Min) 7.0 %
Crude Fat (Min) 3.0 %
Crude Fiber (Max) 0.95 %
Moisture (Max) 78.0 %
Ash (Max) 3.3 %
Taurine (Min) 0.05 %