Classic Paté Chicken Dinner Image

Friskies® Indoor Cat Food

Chicken Indoor Wet Cat Food

Classic Paté Chicken Dinner With Garden Greens Reviews

Does it get more classic than this? You'll have to ask your indoor cat! This wholesome and tasty entrée is made with real chicken, hearty rice and healthy garden greens.




Reviews Nutrition Ingredients Guaranteed Analysis
Classic Paté Chicken Dinner is rated 4.8155 out of 5 by 103.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 21 cats with 21 one cats their dishes are cleaned,they love the pates the best
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features for cats love it. I always buy what kinds cans and my two cats loves it.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friskies I bought this for our outside cats. They loved it. They came running the next day expecting the same thing.
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't find this food anymore! Like the first reviewer, my cats love this, but Petsmart no longer handles, nor does any of the Wal Marts in my area.Also, why don't you guys come up with a LOW protein, pate (no chewy!) for older cats?! Surely by now your expert food developers know that kidney failure is the leading cause of death of older cats, and LOW protein is essential (less than 10 percent).Yet, I keep seeing the latest and greatest food that actually touts HIGH protein! Get with the program, Friskies!
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "The One" My older cat is completely focused on Indoor Chicken pate (it's pate or nothing for this girl) and I am having a hard time finding it locally. I see another reviewer reported a similar experience. I have found a few cans at one store recently, and bought all the cans they had on the shelf. I just checked for online options and the price for a case was ridiculous! I'm going to ask that store if they can get me a case. It's so hard to move older cats to different food, and we certainly want them to be happy. We have been exclusive Friskies consumers for decades, dry and wet; thanks for great, and trustworthy, products!
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loves the Taste Bought by accident and so glad I did. It's easily by far become my two elderly gentleman senior cat's favorite food.
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good aroma! The minute I started opening the can my cat came running to get her yummy treat. She would not stop screaming until it was on her plate.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats Love it! I bought this for my cat and she loved it. So much in fact that since then she recognizes the can and literally begs for it!
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats prefer it! Out of all the good cat can foods available, my little finicky girl will only eat Friskies Indoor Chicken with Garden Greens Pate!!! Sometimes it is hard to find, so when desperate, I will order a case online! Still a good price.One suggestion is for it to come in the smaller cans as her doesn't eat much can food. She's a little kitty!!
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best I have two indoor cats and they thrive on this pate.In addition I feed them a tip top dry food as their evening meal. I buy it by the case from my Pet Store, they can't keep it in stock so they order it or reserve a case for me when it's delivered.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic but cannot find! My picky cats absolutely LOVE the classic chicken pate with garden greens! But, it is no where to be found! Petsmart, Costco, walmart, and other locations do not have this! Is it being reformulated? Repackaged? Discontinued? No longer distributed in my area (Saskatoon, SK)?
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky Kitty Loves This! My cat ( well, now 2 cats) love the classic chicken pate with greens! They basically turn their noses up at any other cat food. But I cannot find it any where now. I shop in Saskatoon, Sk and nobody seems to carry this anymore! Help! I'm getting to the point I may have to replicate this with regular pate & just add spinach.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CHICKEN DINNER WITH GARDEN GREENS My cat loves this food. Cannot find it recently :(
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our cat loves it! We found this flavor while looking for something low in protein, for our 17 year old cat Lucki who has thyroid disease and chronic renal failure. She would not eat the Science Diet the Vet suggested, and weight loss was a real problem, until we found this food. She loves it, and weight has stabilized! This food has given us more tie with her. The problem now is like others who have reviewed, we can't find it at all in our area. We have travelled in about a 60 mile radius to no success. PLEASE HELP with finding food for Lucki !!!
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CHICKEN DINNER W/ GREENS PATE THIS IS THE ONLY FLAVOR MY CAT WILL EAT AND NOT GET SICK , HE IS ON MEDS. SO HE HAS GOT TO EAT .I CAN NOT FIND IT ANYWHERE NOW THE STORES ARE NOT STOCKING IT AND I AM ALMOST OUT WHERE CAN I GET SOME HELP ME PLEASE BEFORE WE RUN OUT
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from voted #1 BY MY 3 CATS This great product is getting harder to find, I suspect people are starting to hoard it!
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why can I not find it anymore? This is the only chicken cat food my cat likes, it is getting hard to find since the retail stores stopped selling it. Can I order it from Friskies themselves?
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great food my sometimes very picky cat who also has a very sensitive stomach loves this food and it does not bother his stomach but like so many others it has become extremely hard to find
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from don't know what I would do without it. My male cat won't eat any other wet cat food. Now I can't find it in stores.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CHER LOVES THIS FLAVOR CHER IS AN INDOOR CAT AND SHE NEED INDOOR CAT FOOD. SHE LOVES THE CLASSIC CHICKEN PATE' DINNER FLAVOR. SHE IS A SMALL CAT MAYBE 5-6 POUNDS BUT SOMETIMES WILL EAT A WHOLE CAN IN ONE DAY.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats favorite My cats have eaten this food for years and love it. However now it is hard to find. PetSmart said they no longer carry it.
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats can't get enough My cats love it! They do not leave 1 bite.Please make it more available in this area!! Thank you
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Contains no fish or soy My elderly cats are allergic to both fish and shellfish and soy and just don't like the taste of turkey, pork or lamb that are in so many of the other cat foods. This was the only food that they enjoyed eating. Now here in Central PA I can't find it in the grocery and petfood chain stores where i used to be able to buy it. Please help.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only food that works for hairballs This food has consistently worked for my cat. She no longer throws up. The problem is I cannot find it. It has either been eliminated from our stores or is never stocked. Can you tell me where to find it? I have seen it on line but for over twice as much as the store.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitties love (only) this - help! This is the only wet food that both kitties can agree on. However, the 3 stores in my town that I could find it are increasingly hard to find in stock, and may not be carrying it any longer. Is Friskie's stopping this product?
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't keep on shelf! I can't seem to find this on any shelf in my area. Either they don't order enough or Friskies doesn't make enough! I buy the 24(1 case basically) that's on the shelf & for the next month there isn't any available to purchase. Walmart says it's not even in their warehouse. My 8 cats love it & this problem has got to be fixed!!!!
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken. Greens. Pate. Winner! Our little tortoiseshell cat, Josephine, has refused to eat any other wet cat food until yesterday. We got her from a shelter when she was six months old. She was being fed dry food at the time, (which we still put out for her every day). However, we feel a mix of moist and dry is best so we bought her some wet food. That's when the fun began. She would either flat out refuse to go near it, or just get near enough to try to cover it, or, once, eat some morsels in gravy and throw up on the carpet twenty minutes later. The only thing she would eat was cut up raw chicken. So that, along with her dry food, water, and a vitamin has kept her in very good health for the past two years.But...chopping up raw chicken twice a day is not all that convenient, especially when we go out of town to visit family and we have neighbors come in to look after her. I would pre-chop several days worth and leave it in zipper bags in the refrigerator. Nevertheless, handling raw chicken isn't the most pleasant or sanitary experience no matter how much you like your neighbor or your neighbor's cat.Thus, I have always been on the lookout for a new food with some special magical quality to it that would entice her and reel her in. Enter Friskies Classic Pate Chicken Dinner for Indoor Cats. I tried it because she likes real chicken and enjoys munching grass when she goes outside with us. I bought one can thinking I had probably just wasted the money. Huh! Went back yesterday and bought another eight cans! She is not a kitty who enjoys variety, so please, make this stuff for the next hundred years. Thank you!Sincerely,Mrs. RAC
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my Kitty's but extremely hard to find. My three cats love this pate'. It is their favorite by far. We live in the Indianapolis area it has been almost impossible to find. When we can we stock up!Wish it was easier to find is the only negative I have of this product.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from diet for Hyperthyroid cat I have searched high and low for a moist food my 14 year old cat with Hyperthyroid can eat. Veterinarian restrictions say no fish due to the iodine in fish. I too have trouble finding this food. I order 5 cases at a time from Dave's Soda and Pet Food City in Agawam, MA
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Very difficult to find! My cats love chicken pate. One of them will only eat this flavor and none other. Now it's difficult to find. I buy it out when I do find it. Is it possible to order directly from the company?
Date published: 2015-01-18
  • 2015-07-28T06:51CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_6082, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_Friskies

Nutrition

  • For Adult Cats Only
  • Promotes healthy weight
  • Helps control hairballs
  • 100% complete and balanced for adult cats

Ingredients

Water sufficient for processing, chicken, liver, meat by-products, rice, corn bran, spinach, artificial and natural flavors, rice flour, tricalcium phosphate, guar gum, added color, potassium chloride, carrageenan, salt, taurine, choline chloride, DL-Methionine, zinc sulfate, thiamine mononitrate, ferrous sulfate, Vitamin E supplement, niacin, copper sulfate, manganese sulfate, calcium pantothenate, Vitamin A supplement, menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of Vitamin K activity), pyridoxine hydrochloride, riboflavin supplement, Vitamin B-12 supplement, biotin, folic acid, Vitamin D-3 supplement, potassium iodide. G-6082

Guaranteed Analysis

Crude Protein (Min) 7.0 %
Crude Fat (Min) 3.0 %
Crude Fiber (Max) 0.95 %
Moisture (Max) 78.0 %
Ash (Max) 3.3 %
Taurine (Min) 0.05 %