Classic Paté Chicken Dinner Image

Friskies® Indoor Cat Food

Chicken Indoor Wet Cat Food

Classic Paté Chicken Dinner With Garden Greens Reviews

Does it get more classic than this? You'll have to ask your indoor cat! This wholesome and tasty entrée is made with real chicken, hearty rice and healthy garden greens.




Reviews Nutrition Ingredients Guaranteed Analysis
Classic Paté Chicken Dinner is rated 4.7976 out of 5 by 84.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great food my sometimes very picky cat who also has a very sensitive stomach loves this food and it does not bother his stomach but like so many others it has become extremely hard to find
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from don't know what I would do without it. My male cat won't eat any other wet cat food. Now I can't find it in stores.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CHER LOVES THIS FLAVOR CHER IS AN INDOOR CAT AND SHE NEED INDOOR CAT FOOD. SHE LOVES THE CLASSIC CHICKEN PATE' DINNER FLAVOR. SHE IS A SMALL CAT MAYBE 5-6 POUNDS BUT SOMETIMES WILL EAT A WHOLE CAN IN ONE DAY.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats favorite My cats have eaten this food for years and love it. However now it is hard to find. PetSmart said they no longer carry it.
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats can't get enough My cats love it! They do not leave 1 bite.Please make it more available in this area!! Thank you
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Contains no fish or soy My elderly cats are allergic to both fish and shellfish and soy and just don't like the taste of turkey, pork or lamb that are in so many of the other cat foods. This was the only food that they enjoyed eating. Now here in Central PA I can't find it in the grocery and petfood chain stores where i used to be able to buy it. Please help.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only food that works for hairballs This food has consistently worked for my cat. She no longer throws up. The problem is I cannot find it. It has either been eliminated from our stores or is never stocked. Can you tell me where to find it? I have seen it on line but for over twice as much as the store.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitties love (only) this - help! This is the only wet food that both kitties can agree on. However, the 3 stores in my town that I could find it are increasingly hard to find in stock, and may not be carrying it any longer. Is Friskie's stopping this product?
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't keep on shelf! I can't seem to find this on any shelf in my area. Either they don't order enough or Friskies doesn't make enough! I buy the 24(1 case basically) that's on the shelf & for the next month there isn't any available to purchase. Walmart says it's not even in their warehouse. My 8 cats love it & this problem has got to be fixed!!!!
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken. Greens. Pate. Winner! Our little tortoiseshell cat, Josephine, has refused to eat any other wet cat food until yesterday. We got her from a shelter when she was six months old. She was being fed dry food at the time, (which we still put out for her every day). However, we feel a mix of moist and dry is best so we bought her some wet food. That's when the fun began. She would either flat out refuse to go near it, or just get near enough to try to cover it, or, once, eat some morsels in gravy and throw up on the carpet twenty minutes later. The only thing she would eat was cut up raw chicken. So that, along with her dry food, water, and a vitamin has kept her in very good health for the past two years.But...chopping up raw chicken twice a day is not all that convenient, especially when we go out of town to visit family and we have neighbors come in to look after her. I would pre-chop several days worth and leave it in zipper bags in the refrigerator. Nevertheless, handling raw chicken isn't the most pleasant or sanitary experience no matter how much you like your neighbor or your neighbor's cat.Thus, I have always been on the lookout for a new food with some special magical quality to it that would entice her and reel her in. Enter Friskies Classic Pate Chicken Dinner for Indoor Cats. I tried it because she likes real chicken and enjoys munching grass when she goes outside with us. I bought one can thinking I had probably just wasted the money. Huh! Went back yesterday and bought another eight cans! She is not a kitty who enjoys variety, so please, make this stuff for the next hundred years. Thank you!Sincerely,Mrs. RAC
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my Kitty's but extremely hard to find. My three cats love this pate'. It is their favorite by far. We live in the Indianapolis area it has been almost impossible to find. When we can we stock up!Wish it was easier to find is the only negative I have of this product.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from diet for Hyperthyroid cat I have searched high and low for a moist food my 14 year old cat with Hyperthyroid can eat. Veterinarian restrictions say no fish due to the iodine in fish. I too have trouble finding this food. I order 5 cases at a time from Dave's Soda and Pet Food City in Agawam, MA
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Very difficult to find! My cats love chicken pate. One of them will only eat this flavor and none other. Now it's difficult to find. I buy it out when I do find it. Is it possible to order directly from the company?
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thomas only eats and likes I've been feeding my cat Thomas Friskies Indoor Chicken Dinner Pate' four 3 to 4 months. It's the only wet food he will eat. I've talked with several other people with the same story as mine. The grocery stores in my area haven't had this item for 3 weeks. Where can I find this item or has it been discontinued?
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from She Really Liked It! My Kitty really enjoyed this Friskies Pate Dinner.
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from review My cat loves friskies wet cat food, comes running and howling when I pop the can.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food for cats My older kitty like the food. It is nice to have a indoor wet cat food. And my younger cats enjoys it also.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cat food.... My kitty's loved it....It's the only kind I buy...
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky Cat eats Food! My cat is usually picky, and she is about 10 years old, so we watch what we giver her. I opened the can and put it on her plate, and she walked over sniffed it and tasted it. Then looked at me and started to eat it, now she walks around meowing for more.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from few flavors to choose from my cat liked it and so did my doxie dog i know they say dont feed cat food to dogs but i have for years she loves cat food
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our new cat will only eat this cat food Unfortunately, just like everyone else I cant find it..UGH.. what gives on this product? why do the stores not carry more of it? and to order it online its 69c a can.. I dont thinks so.. Tired of buying food and just throwing it away, because he only eats htis kind.. more variety would be great to find also.. not just chicken when i do find it.
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two Paws Up!!!! This is the only food my cats will eat and it is getting increasingly hard to find! The last case I bought, I had to drive 15 miles to the one store that carries it!!!!
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Something special is in this one! The kids cat is so picky,but will eat this one up and beg for more. I have come to the conclusion its what ever greens that are added. She is inside only and craves greens. I hope the local walmart keeps it in stock.
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Misty says "thank you". We have bought all kinds of the Friskies canned food and Classic Pate Chicken Dinner with Garden Greens is the only kind she will eat. I am having a really hard time finding it. Help.
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat loves this. Please keep it in stores. This is pretty much the only food my 17 yr old cat will/can eat. Now I can't find it in stores. Used to find it in WalMart, Petsmart & Petco.... now no one seems to carry it. PLEASE return it to the stores!!
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indoor classic pate chicken dinner My order cat loves this food. She looks for the can food along with her indoor dry food.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the product, hate searching for it Like everyone else we love it. The cats are thriving and doing well health wise with their sensitive stomaches however we can only find it in one WalMart that is 45 minutes south of our house so we make special trips to get it and buy every can they have. Where are you all hiding this? Its hard to find a product thats good for them and that they both like. Weve found that with this but hate trying to hunt it down. Where can we get this easier?
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat's favorite My cat enjoys it a lot, and I like it because it doesn't have an overwhelming scent. Pretty important in a small apartment. This chicken flavor always seem to run out first at the stores, so I am definitely not the only person who gets this for their cat in my area!
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like Prospecting for Gold.... This is the only wet food, and the main food, my super fussy cat will eat, but lately it's impossible to find. I just went to 5 stores (Walmart, several Stop & Shop, Shaw's, CVS) and no one has it. It looks like all the stores stopped carrying it, and there's been an empty space since forever where it 's stocked on the Walmart shelves. I even tried several places online and it's out of stock. I don't get it... Maybe Purina isn't marketing it to their vendors very well or something... When this many stores don't have a product that seems to be in demand, the problem must start with Purina..
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats favorite, but so so so hard to find All five of my cats love this cat food, even the two outdoor/indoor kitties. I used to order it by the case at our local Hannafords Supermarket in New Hampshire, but its been out of stock there and Market Basket doesn't carry it either. Please help! Can you help me find store or encourage Hannafords to restock? Please and thank!
Date published: 2014-09-10
  • 2015-03-31T07:17CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_6082, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_Friskies

Nutrition

  • For Adult Cats Only
  • Promotes healthy weight
  • Helps control hairballs
  • 100% complete and balanced for adult cats

Ingredients

Water sufficient for processing, chicken, liver, meat by-products, rice, corn bran, spinach, artificial and natural flavors, rice flour, tricalcium phosphate, guar gum, added color, potassium chloride, carrageenan, salt, taurine, choline chloride, DL-Methionine, zinc sulfate, thiamine mononitrate, ferrous sulfate, Vitamin E supplement, niacin, copper sulfate, manganese sulfate, calcium pantothenate, Vitamin A supplement, menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of Vitamin K activity), pyridoxine hydrochloride, riboflavin supplement, Vitamin B-12 supplement, biotin, folic acid, Vitamin D-3 supplement, potassium iodide. G-6082

Guaranteed Analysis

Crude Protein (Min) 7.0 %
Crude Fat (Min) 3.0 %
Crude Fiber (Max) 0.95 %
Moisture (Max) 78.0 %
Ash (Max) 3.3 %
Taurine (Min) 0.05 %