Surfin' & Turfin' Favorites™ Image

Dry Cat Food

Surfin' & Turfin' Favorites™ Reviews

Cat dreams do come true. It's the best of land and sea together in one bag, with enticing aromas, appealing shapes and a big wide sky of flavors, including chicken, beef, ocean whitefish, liver, salmon and seafood.

Shop Now


Reviews Nutrition Ingredients Guaranteed Analysis
Purina Friskies Surfin' & Turfin' Favorites Cat Food is rated 4.782068965517241 out of 5 by 725.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, my 12 live it. I have the pickiest cats ever.All of my babies eat it.They love it.I have one that has to have his own dish.He will not eat with others.He eats from all the dishes.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This is the only dry food brand my Rescue Kitty will eat. She loves all of the flavors. I usually buy between 4 and 6 smaller bags in different flavors so she has more variety during the month.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surfin' & Turfin' My cat loves it! My William just loves it! This is the only food he will eat.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feline Yummy! I have two cats who absolutely love Friskies Surfin & Turfin. Thanks for a great food for our feline family members.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY STRAYS OUTSIDE AND MY ADPOTED INSIDE.. All the cats inside and outside I look after all deat this type like they havent eaten in weeks!! I even have 2 skunks a Racoon./.and now the birds eating this food !!! Seems they all are crazy about it!!BUT MY 4 outside and no home..well they love more the soft food and are bananas about the treat!!..I also have a farrett I found outside 3 years ago.hes stll here and eats the cat food also! Sor some reason out pkjtition for a SPCA wasnt takin serious enough!!St Jerome is huge now but no SPCA..I DONT KNOW WHY IT WAS REFUSED!..WE HAVE TO MANY STRAYS HERTE SINCE THEY CUT DOWN ALL THE TREES!!!>ALL GO CRAZY OVER THIS TYPE OF FOOD!!!
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The winner I feed Friskies everyday. My cats love the Pate wet food best and all the dry Friskies.However, when I brought home Friskies Surfin & Turfin they were more excited then ever. This is definitely their favorite. I also use it as a treat and put some in the little plastic egg treet toys. I have had cats my entire life. I am in my 70's enjoying two one year old brother and sister indoor loves of my life.Thank you Friskies for always being there.
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY Frisky Cats MY cats have been eating this for year,will not chage
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only brand my cats will eat All three of my cats love thus brand food...they stares as babies on the kitten formula , but now eat surfing turf. Affordable price and they love it!
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from surfin & turfin My cats love this kind, it's Stewart's favorite kind of cat food
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's great My cats love it, they've been eating it for years and never leave any bits of it in the bowl.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it My cat love it she eats it up. I feed her ever 2 hours it seems like so I go though cat food fast.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat favorites My cats love Friskies surf and tuff. There is never any left in their bowls.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surf and turf is her favorite I always buy surf and turf because it's her favorite. Actually it is the only one she will eat.
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love it! I have 6 cats and I always have Surfin' & Turfin' on hand. This is a favorite for all of my furbabies.
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fine title Have been feeding this one and Seafood medley to my cats for over 10 yrs
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from shadow loves it!!!! He hears the bag open and comes running !!!!meows the whole time waiting for me to put his dish down for him. He loves it!!!
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Taste I have bought this before. My four cats love it.I Wil always buy Friskies,it's quality cat food.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cats love it I buy this all the time my cats love it, I have tried other flavors but I always go back to the seafood
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from multiple cats favorite brand When feeding 10 cats I am constantly looking for coupons. I buy multiple brands to save money because I am the cat homeless shelter of my community (HAHA). It is very obvious to me that this brand is the favorite out of all that I buy. There is usually food in the bowls when I check, but when I use Friskies the bowls get cleaned fast.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Senior cats My senior cats love this over Meow Mix! I wish it came in larger bags like Meow Mix does @ Sams Club!!!
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Food My 2 girls will pass up their favorite wet food for this, especially if i've just scooped it out of the bag.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cats love it my cats go crazy for Friskiesi can hardly pour io the bowl & they are pushing me away
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone's favorite Everyday I feed between 2 and 9 stay cats. I have tried all kinds of food and they all seem to favor Surfin' & Turfin'. So twice a day they come and clean up their bowls. I also mix in Friskies wet food for them. I enjoy seeing them attack the food and then sit for several minutes licking and cleaning their faces.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product My 3 cats will only eat this food and treats. Definitely worth it
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic for cats my cat loves dry food its her favorite she also loves friskies and friskies are best for her because it has meat rice and carrots it feels good to her and tastes good and i feel that she does not need more then that because friskies makes her very happy she will eat everything meat and carrots and lettuce and she has fun eating it its her favorite meal were she is her favorite animal and thats the best part of it because i want her to eat lots of human food too so when she eats friskies she does !! I'm so happy she loves friskies so she loves it i love it too !!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surfin' & Turfin' Favorites I have been buying the Surfin' & Turfin' Favorites since 2010!!My cat won't eat any other dry cat food.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Cats 2nd Favorite My cats 2nd favorite dry cat food. Another dry food I can't keep in stock at the house
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loves It!!! I bought a small bag of Surf & Turf while back. My Red Furs just loved it an was eating more. So the next time I bought a lg bag. Very happy with the product and am happy my kitty is eating and happy.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SEAFOOD ALL THREE CATS LOVE FRISKIES SEAFOOD.XXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finicky cats All of them love all the flavors especially. All mixed together
Date published: 2016-02-06
  • 2016-09-29T09:37CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_725
  • loc_en_US, sid_6001, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_Friskies

Nutrition

  • 100% complete and balanced nutrition for cats of all life stages
  • Strong, lean muscles supported by high-quality protein
  • Healthy skin and coat promoted by essential fatty acids and zinc
  • Clear, healthy vision supported by Vitamin A and Taurine
  • A healthy immune system promoted by balanced nutrition with antioxidants

Ingredients

Ground yellow corn, corn gluten meal, chicken by-product meal, soybean meal, beef tallow preserved with mixed-tocopherols, meat and bone meal, ocean fish meal, animal liver flavor, phosphoric acid, salmon meal, salt, calcium carbonate, choline chloride, crab meal, potassium chloride, added color, taurine, zinc sulfate, DL-Methionine, natural filet mignon flavor, ferrous sulfate, Vitamin E supplement, manganese sulfate, Red 40, niacin, Yellow 5, copper sulfate, Blue 2, Vitamin A supplement, calcium pantothenate, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin supplement, Vitamin B-12 supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride, folic acid, Vitamin D-3 supplement, calcium iodate, biotin, menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of Vitamin K activity), sodium selenite. H-6001

Guaranteed Analysis

Crude Protein (Min) 30.0 %
Crude Fat (Min) 11.0 %
Crude Fiber (Max) 4.50 %
Moisture (Max) 12.0 %
Linoleic Acid (Min) 1.2 %
Arachidonic Acid (Min) 0.03 %
Calcium (Ca) (Min) 1.0 %
Phosphorus (P) (Min) 0.8 %
Zinc (Zn) (Min) 125 mg/kg
Selenium (Se) (Min) 0.3 mg/kg
Vitamin A (Min) 10,000 IU/kg
Vitamin E (Min) 100 IU/kg
Taurine (Min) 0.12 %