Surfin' & Turfin' Favorites™ Image

Dry Cat Food

Surfin' & Turfin' Favorites™ Reviews

Cat dreams do come true. It's the best of land and sea together in one bag, with enticing aromas, appealing shapes and a big wide sky of flavors, including chicken, beef, ocean whitefish, liver, salmon and seafood.




Reviews Nutrition Ingredients Guaranteed Analysis

What Else Might
Your Cat Like?

Surfin' & Turfin' Favorites™ is rated 4.8084 out of 5 by 334.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where are the Carnation Milk Balls? My children found a litter of abandoned 2 week old kittens 8 years ago. They were bottle fed and because one of them loved milk so much I bought the Friskies with the milk balls. He was since named Obi, has only one eye, and while he still enjoys Friskies Surfin & Turfin, he misses the little white balls. He went from the bottle to this food and has not changed. Obi does not like change but would love if the milk balls could be added back in. Also, in the 8 years that Obi has been eating the Friskies, he has never been sick.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitties love it We use this product at the no-kill shelter I volunteer. We have 56 cats/kittens and they love this food.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for all ... Have three inside cats and two outside. They devour your dry food. Won't touchany other.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surfin' Turfin' - Friskie wet pate I had a Siamese cat who lived until he was 20. All he ate was Friskies {hard & soft}. When he passed I didn't want another cat. My friends grandchildren came to my house with a kitten they found. She soon became a Friskies cat.Being a cat lover, I started feeding a mother cat and her 3 kittens that came into my yard. At first they were afraid of me, .they wouldn't come to me. I wasn't sure what to do ,so I called the ASPCA , they said they would take them but they would not be adoptable because they were wild. Well the mother disappeared . I now have 4 Friskies eating cats. I tried a different brand but they would not eat it. To my four fur babies Friskies is the best.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I got my cat when I was ten years old,I am now twenty. A lot has changed in this past decade but the one thing that hasn't is my brand of choice for cat food I want nothing but the best for my purrfect little kitty and I truly believe friskies is the best thank you for perfection. .
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat's favorite brand. My cat will only eat Friskies brand foods. She loves the Surfin & Turfin. She is very picky about her food and treats, so it is wonderful to find a product that she likes.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cats love it! buy these all the time...my cats enjoy all the flavors...
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please a picky cat I have 3 cats that are very finicky about what they eat. I've tried a wide variety of hard food, from cheap to expensive. Friskies Surfin' & Turfin' Favorites is the only brand and flavor they all scarf up.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great selection inside My kitties, four, just love the Friskies dry and canned. They always finish it first.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feature My cats will only eat Sufin @ Turfin. Actually it seems to be very good for their coat.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love this I have tried different kinds but they really love this
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My two babies are happy happy!!!! I bought this for the first time a few weeks agoMy Dawson and mittens love love love this
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat's drive me crazy over Friskies This the only food my cat's like to eat. A couple months ago I started buying them Friskies treats and know I barely walk through the door and they meow till I give them a treat. Drives me crazy. They love their Friskies.
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best n the West My cats wont eat nothing but Friskies. I try to slip in a cheap brand and they turn their noses up at it. So I buy Friskies dry and wet and Kirby and Puss LOVE it!!
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excited Cat! I bought this a week ago and my cat is after the bag! My cat can pen the bag to help himself! Go figure its the best, and what cats open up the bag for!
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cat loves this excellent, my cats go crazy for this food, the only kind I buy
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loved this He would not eat any cat food for some odd reason....but he tore this up......
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste Doesn't take them long to empty the dish, glad I bought it.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friskies I have 10 cats, and they all love friskies, , any flavor of friskies is fine with them!!!!
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does anyone know what was going on last night I played this game last night. I was so excited cause I got all 7s across. I was hoping to have won a kitty toy for my friends lil girl to play with her kitty. It took me to a page to enter my info and I did then when I submitted my info this notice came up saying the cats had been playing with the internet and they had it all messed up kind of thing???? I know it isn't much but still was a big Bummer.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my cat crys for frskies My cat will not eat any other brand and will cry if I buy any other brand lol
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Brand My Cats Will Eat!! My cats Dilemma 9 and Puppy 10 (named by my granddaughter when she was 18 months old), would starve before eating another brand! Found out the hard way by asking someone else to buy their food. They bought the wrong brand. I tried feeding it to them and neither one would touch it! After having it in their bowls for 2 days untouched I bought them Friskies and they were both meowing as soon as they saw the bags! Yes they know their food bags by sight!!
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome we bought this and now this is all my cat will eat!! She loves it!
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product My cat is a picky eater but he loves this food. He wI'll eat this over his wet food.
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Frisky Cat Food I have bought this product for my cats and they love it!
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Our family cat, Snowball is not just a cat,he is part of our family. We have tried him on a few other named cat foods in the past. He's always had some kind of issues from other named brands. My husband bought the "Surf'n Turf Seafood" flavor, he's never been better. He had problems with hair balls,etc. We only buy Friskies. He loves every flavor. Couldn't be happier with the price. If your having problems with your cat getting sick etc. He or she won't again with the Friskies bands! 5 stars from me and my family!
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat loves it. Friskies saved my cats life!!!!! She loves it!!!!!
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome all four of my babies will not eat anything but the surfin turfindry food and your tasty treasures,and sauseations canned food.Your company rocks!!!
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff I brought this for my cat and this is all he eats.
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friskies food for long life I have always fed my shelter cats and personal cats Friskies food. They are all indoor kitties. The yget canned in the am ((i use 100 cans a day)) and dry the rest of the day. My cats have always lived long healthy lives. MommaCass died 3yrs ago ate age 28 and PpaRocky is still going strong at age 27 he will be 28 on feb 2nd 2015. So anyone who says bad things about friskies needs help. Because its kept my cats alive for very very long time :)
Date published: 2015-02-02
  • 2015-04-17T07:30CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_334
  • loc_en_US, sid_6001, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_Friskies

Nutrition

  • 100% complete and balanced nutrition for cats of all life stages
  • Strong, lean muscles supported by high-quality protein
  • Healthy skin and coat promoted by essential fatty acids and zinc
  • Clear, healthy vision supported by Vitamin A and Taurine
  • A healthy immune system promoted by balanced nutrition with antioxidants

Ingredients

Ground yellow corn, corn gluten meal, chicken by-product meal, soybean meal, beef tallow preserved with mixed-tocopherols (form of Vitamin E), meat and bone meal, ocean fish meal, animal liver flavor, phosphoric acid, calcium carbonate, salt, added color, choline chloride, salmon meal, crab meal, potassium chloride, taurine, Vitamin E supplement, zinc sulfate, Red 40, ferrous sulfate, DL-Methionine, Yellow 5, manganese sulfate, Blue 2, niacin, Vitamin A supplement, calcium pantothenate, thiamine mononitrate, copper sulfate, riboflavin supplement, Vitamin B-12 supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride, folic acid, Vitamin D-3 supplement, calcium iodate, biotin, menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of Vitamin K activity), sodium selenite. G-6001

Guaranteed Analysis

Crude Protein (Min) 30.0 %
Crude Fat (Min) 11.0 %
Crude Fiber (Max) 4.50 %
Moisture (Max) 12.0 %
Linoleic Acid (Min) 1.2 %
Arachidonic Acid (Min) 0.03 %
Calcium (Ca) (Min) 1.0 %
Phosphorus (P) (Min) 0.8 %
Zinc (Zn) (Min) 125 mg/kg
Selenium (Se) (Min) 0.3 mg/kg
Vitamin A (Min) 10,000 IU/kg
Vitamin E (Min) 100 IU/kg
Taurine (Min) 0.12 %