Surfin' & Turfin' Favorites™ Image

Dry Cat Food

Surfin' & Turfin' Favorites™ Reviews

Cat dreams do come true. It's the best of land and sea together in one bag, with enticing aromas, appealing shapes and a big wide sky of flavors, including chicken, beef, ocean whitefish, liver, salmon and seafood.

Shop Now


Reviews Nutrition Ingredients Guaranteed Analysis

What Else Might
Your Cat Like?

Surfin' & Turfin' Favorites™ is rated 4.7916 out of 5 by 643.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! All 4 of my furry babies as well as the Stray kitties love this!
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super delicious flavor This is the favorite delicious food choice of our cat.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it is a bag opening party when i grab a new bag to open , i always draw a crowd . the pouring into the bin is so full of excitement . they stand up on hind legs to reach in for the freshest bits and feed from the bin as if they can not wait for the bowl to be filled . we do this twice a week and they still come running when they hear the thread on the bag being pulled .it never gets old for them. they eat dry and canned friskies in all flavors and love change in flavors but it is always friskies or purina cat chow . that is a must if i want to see those happy faces dive in.
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ONLY food for THEM! We have stuck with the purple bag ever since it came out! They love this! If for any reason we try something else (which we NEVER do anymore) they look at us like we are crazy and walk away, their noses high in the air, as if to say, "What?! Are you insane? You know we only eat FRISKIES!" Needless to say we have learned our lesson. We are properly trained fur-parents!
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grillers My Kitty Kat loves the flavors in this one. But he likes all of the Friskies products.It is the only brand that he wants me to buy. Not at all spoiled, much. But he is theonly one that lives with me so I have to keep him happy.
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleases Every Furbody I have about 2 dozen cats including the ones that are kinda wild and every one of them like this kind the best! If the store is out or I buy another flavor, they just lose interest and don't eat as well.
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from friskies the greatest Precious loves all Friskies food, canned food,snacks,dry food..She knows the packages..She licks her mouth after each bite.....
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff! My cat absolutely loves Friskies especially the surf n turf and indoor delights.. He gets very upset with me if i trade them off for something else. he also loves their cat treats.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from May cats love it!! We have a cat 16 yrs old and 2 that are only a couple years old and it works for all of them with out any belly issues which is a big plus and it does not cause overly smelly bodily functions another big plus and they love the taste.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nenulilly Surf n Turf is great my cats are lil piggies they run to all friskies products, meow until I get up to feed them and run for treats to funny.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great, my cat loves it. When I got the free sample and my cat loved it so much, I will get it for her all the time.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bag is full of crumbs!help Yes,I'm a big fan & so r my felines baby's,yet the past 3 bags have had this" crumby " feeling substance when I give them a hand full of food.Can u suggest some kind of solution for me & Bigsley,Nipper,Kickes(the babies)Thanks,so very much.Miss Lisa
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOOKS APPEALING AND SMELLS GREAT I SWEAR MY CATS CAN SMELL THE FOOD THROUGH THE BAG, WHEN I GO TO FILL UP THEIR DISHES THEY FOLLOW ME AS IF I WAS THE PIED PIPER. AS SOON AS I FILL THEIR DISHES THE FOOD IS GONE, THEN THEY LOOK UP AT ME WHILE THEY ARE LICKING THEIR FACES AND WINK AT ME, WHICH MEANS, I LOVE THIS FOOD MOMMY AND I LOVE YOU! I THEN KNOW I AM DOING RIGHT BY MY CATS, WHICH ARE MY BABIES! M.DAINO
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from friskies surfinturf favorite my cat love frisky brand she wont eat anything else
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from only one he eats This the only one I buy every time I buy something else will not eat it, He very spoil kitty
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat preferred have been purchasing this product for over two years
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thomas Loved It! I'm Happy. We Brought It Yesterday, & THEN Thomas Tried The Dry Cat Food.YES. We. Did.
Date published: 2015-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Salem Loves It!!!! My cat was eating another brand of dry cat food and I noticed that he was gradually eating less and less. A 1/2 cup would last for a few days. I decided to try Friskies Surfin &Turfin. I mixed the two since that is how you should introduce a new food but that didn't work. My boy picked through the mix and ate all of the Friskies food and left the other. It is a big hit! Salem gets a small bowl of Friskies wet food in the morning and he has a bowl of dry during the day and evening. Every morning when I wake up, the bowl is empty. So glad I tried this!!!
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. Our cat's just love this surf, and turf. We feed them a little of the can food in the morning, and leave out the dry food. Thank you for this great stuff.
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat food I bought a bag last month and my cat loves it We intend to keep buying this product
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Kitten Enjoyed It I fill her bowl up with fresh food & water everyday before I go to work & when I come home it's usually empty. She likes seafood more than the chicken & beef flavors.
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats choice Only Dry food our 2 cat's will eat, they are some pickey eaters
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun shapes! My cat sampled this and really liked it =) She's a little picky about her food flavors, but really seemed to enjoy the Surfin' & Turfin' Favorites =)
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Louie loves this food My picky picky cat will eat this every day and loves it.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous We have four cats that live in our house with us. One was prone to UTI infections which was costing us a small fortune in vet bills. So our vet recommended a cat food with DL Methionine and we chose Surfin & Turfin favorites. She hasn't had an infection for 5 years and all our cats love this flavor. I was excited to receive a sample of your new Friskies 7 flavor and look forward to trying it out with our family of cats. Thank you.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They love it! My kitties tried this for the first time and loved it. They tend to have sensitive stomachs, but there were no incidents with this food. Thanks for the sample!
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from explains what's in it we have 3 cats they love the stuff I usually put it in their dishes w/a small dish and mix with other friskies they try to push my hand away so they can get after it so we think it's a hit.Already recommended it
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purple Bag or bust I have been purchasing Friskies dry food for over 20 years. My first cat named Macloud would only eat from the purple bag. He trained all of his colony to only eat from the purple bag. He was 15 when cancer took him from me but I still have plenty of the good stuff in the purple bag on hand and in the bowls.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Variety The cats are having a different flavor every day. They are loving it!
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasted Like More Dippy, our soon-to-be-senior citizen, LOVED Surfin' & Turfin'. Trouble, our youngster, bypassed kitten food for the Surfin' & Turfin'. It was a contest between the two to see who could empty their bowl first and then nudge the other one away. They wanted more!!!
Date published: 2015-07-07
  • 2016-02-10T07:16CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_643
  • loc_en_US, sid_6001, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_Friskies

Nutrition

  • 100% complete and balanced nutrition for cats of all life stages
  • Strong, lean muscles supported by high-quality protein
  • Healthy skin and coat promoted by essential fatty acids and zinc
  • Clear, healthy vision supported by Vitamin A and Taurine
  • A healthy immune system promoted by balanced nutrition with antioxidants

Ingredients

Ground yellow corn, corn gluten meal, chicken by-product meal, soybean meal, beef tallow preserved with mixed-tocopherols, meat and bone meal, ocean fish meal, animal liver flavor, phosphoric acid, salmon meal, salt, calcium carbonate, choline chloride, crab meal, potassium chloride, added color, taurine, zinc sulfate, DL-Methionine, natural filet mignon flavor, ferrous sulfate, Vitamin E supplement, manganese sulfate, Red 40, niacin, Yellow 5, copper sulfate, Blue 2, Vitamin A supplement, calcium pantothenate, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin supplement, Vitamin B-12 supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride, folic acid, Vitamin D-3 supplement, calcium iodate, biotin, menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of Vitamin K activity), sodium selenite. H-6001

Guaranteed Analysis

Crude Protein (Min) 30.0 %
Crude Fat (Min) 11.0 %
Crude Fiber (Max) 4.50 %
Moisture (Max) 12.0 %
Linoleic Acid (Min) 1.2 %
Arachidonic Acid (Min) 0.03 %
Calcium (Ca) (Min) 1.0 %
Phosphorus (P) (Min) 0.8 %
Zinc (Zn) (Min) 125 mg/kg
Selenium (Se) (Min) 0.3 mg/kg
Vitamin A (Min) 10,000 IU/kg
Vitamin E (Min) 100 IU/kg
Taurine (Min) 0.12 %