Surfin' & Turfin' Favorites™ Image

Dry Cat Food

Surfin' & Turfin' Favorites™ Reviews

Cat dreams do come true. It's the best of land and sea together in one bag, with enticing aromas, appealing shapes and a big wide sky of flavors, including chicken, beef, ocean whitefish, liver, salmon and seafood.




Reviews Nutrition Ingredients Guaranteed Analysis

What Else Might
Your Cat Like?

Surfin' & Turfin' Favorites™ is rated 4.7981 out of 5 by 317.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ALL 10 OF MY CATS LOVE IT I bought this product and all of my cats love it even the raccoons that come up...LOL
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from purrrfect I always buy this for my ferals and my own... I just had someone steal 3 bags from my van..... must be what they feed them as well,.. played the spin wheel hopefully I can gain some more supply, and put up somewhere else...
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste My cats won't eat anything else! They love it it's all they want
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best brand This is the only food my cat eats! Luckily it's a great value for me and good for him.
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great flavors This is the only crunchy food my card wil eat, they look for the bag to steal food from it!
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cats favourite My cats love it! They can't wait to eat it! Snarf it right up!
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10 yrs. plus My Kitty loves Friskies. My kitty has been eating Friskies for ten years.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 3 boys loved this Got the new sample and all three of my boys one who is finikey loved this new flavor and will get again
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only food my cats will Eat This is the only flavor and brand my cats eat they love it
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from four cats and no complants we have 3 adults at home who all eat friskies, and we are getting another kitten in two weeks, all the cats at home love ant eat nothing but friskies, so when i go to visit my kitten i also get to feed him, the dry wasn't for him..still too young, but he tears up the wet stuff..and he loves all flavors.....
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4 Cats who love Friskies........ we have two rescue cats, a kitten and adult female, and another 12 year old female that is VERY picky...took us many months and many brands but finally tried friskies and now all eat it everyday...they love it and I can't thank you enough
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats Love it! We are partial to the Surf & Turfin but we buy all the Friskie flavors. Our cats cannot wait to dig in. They meow as soon as I walk in the door with it until its in their bowls. Why experiment when you have already found the best!
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seafood yum yums! We are first time cat owners! Not sure which cat food to get, we experimented with a couple of different brands. This is the one our Taz enjoys! There is never any left in his bowl the next morning! Thanks!
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where are the Carnation Milk Balls? My children found a litter of abandoned 2 week old kittens 8 years ago. They were bottle fed and because one of them loved milk so much I bought the Friskies with the milk balls. He was since named Obi, has only one eye, and while he still enjoys Friskies Surfin & Turfin, he misses the little white balls. He went from the bottle to this food and has not changed. Obi does not like change but would love if the milk balls could be added back in. Also, in the 8 years that Obi has been eating the Friskies, he has never been sick.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitties love it We use this product at the no-kill shelter I volunteer. We have 56 cats/kittens and they love this food.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for all ... Have three inside cats and two outside. They devour your dry food. Won't touchany other.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surfin' Turfin' - Friskie wet pate I had a Siamese cat who lived until he was 20. All he ate was Friskies {hard & soft}. When he passed I didn't want another cat. My friends grandchildren came to my house with a kitten they found. She soon became a Friskies cat.Being a cat lover, I started feeding a mother cat and her 3 kittens that came into my yard. At first they were afraid of me, .they wouldn't come to me. I wasn't sure what to do ,so I called the ASPCA , they said they would take them but they would not be adoptable because they were wild. Well the mother disappeared . I now have 4 Friskies eating cats. I tried a different brand but they would not eat it. To my four fur babies Friskies is the best.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I got my cat when I was ten years old,I am now twenty. A lot has changed in this past decade but the one thing that hasn't is my brand of choice for cat food I want nothing but the best for my purrfect little kitty and I truly believe friskies is the best thank you for perfection. .
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat's favorite brand. My cat will only eat Friskies brand foods. She loves the Surfin & Turfin. She is very picky about her food and treats, so it is wonderful to find a product that she likes.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cats love it! buy these all the time...my cats enjoy all the flavors...
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please a picky cat I have 3 cats that are very finicky about what they eat. I've tried a wide variety of hard food, from cheap to expensive. Friskies Surfin' & Turfin' Favorites is the only brand and flavor they all scarf up.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great selection inside My kitties, four, just love the Friskies dry and canned. They always finish it first.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feature My cats will only eat Sufin @ Turfin. Actually it seems to be very good for their coat.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love this I have tried different kinds but they really love this
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My two babies are happy happy!!!! I bought this for the first time a few weeks agoMy Dawson and mittens love love love this
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat's drive me crazy over Friskies This the only food my cat's like to eat. A couple months ago I started buying them Friskies treats and know I barely walk through the door and they meow till I give them a treat. Drives me crazy. They love their Friskies.
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best n the West My cats wont eat nothing but Friskies. I try to slip in a cheap brand and they turn their noses up at it. So I buy Friskies dry and wet and Kirby and Puss LOVE it!!
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excited Cat! I bought this a week ago and my cat is after the bag! My cat can pen the bag to help himself! Go figure its the best, and what cats open up the bag for!
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cat loves this excellent, my cats go crazy for this food, the only kind I buy
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loved this He would not eat any cat food for some odd reason....but he tore this up......
Date published: 2015-02-05
  • 2015-02-27T08:38CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_317
  • loc_en_US, sid_6001, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_Friskies

Nutrition

  • 100% complete and balanced nutrition for cats of all life stages
  • Strong, lean muscles supported by high-quality protein
  • Healthy skin and coat promoted by essential fatty acids and zinc
  • Clear, healthy vision supported by Vitamin A and Taurine
  • A healthy immune system promoted by balanced nutrition with antioxidants

Ingredients

Ground yellow corn, corn gluten meal, chicken by-product meal, soybean meal, beef tallow preserved with mixed-tocopherols (form of Vitamin E), meat and bone meal, ocean fish meal, animal liver flavor, phosphoric acid, calcium carbonate, salt, added color, choline chloride, salmon meal, crab meal, potassium chloride, taurine, Vitamin E supplement, zinc sulfate, Red 40, ferrous sulfate, DL-Methionine, Yellow 5, manganese sulfate, Blue 2, niacin, Vitamin A supplement, calcium pantothenate, thiamine mononitrate, copper sulfate, riboflavin supplement, Vitamin B-12 supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride, folic acid, Vitamin D-3 supplement, calcium iodate, biotin, menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of Vitamin K activity), sodium selenite. G-6001

Guaranteed Analysis

Crude Protein (Min) 30.0 %
Crude Fat (Min) 11.0 %
Crude Fiber (Max) 4.50 %
Moisture (Max) 12.0 %
Linoleic Acid (Min) 1.2 %
Arachidonic Acid (Min) 0.03 %
Calcium (Ca) (Min) 1.0 %
Phosphorus (P) (Min) 0.8 %
Zinc (Zn) (Min) 125 mg/kg
Selenium (Se) (Min) 0.3 mg/kg
Vitamin A (Min) 10,000 IU/kg
Vitamin E (Min) 100 IU/kg
Taurine (Min) 0.12 %