Surfin' & Turfin' Favorites™ Image

Dry Cat Food

Surfin' & Turfin' Favorites™ Reviews

Cat dreams do come true. It's the best of land and sea together in one bag, with enticing aromas, appealing shapes and a big wide sky of flavors, including chicken, beef, ocean whitefish, liver, salmon and seafood.




Reviews Nutrition Ingredients Guaranteed Analysis

What Else Might
Your Cat Like?

Surfin' & Turfin' Favorites™ is rated 4.8031 out of 5 by 584.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Kitten Enjoyed It I fill her bowl up with fresh food & water everyday before I go to work & when I come home it's usually empty. She likes seafood more than the chicken & beef flavors.
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats choice Only Dry food our 2 cat's will eat, they are some pickey eaters
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun shapes! My cat sampled this and really liked it =) She's a little picky about her food flavors, but really seemed to enjoy the Surfin' & Turfin' Favorites =)
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Louie loves this food My picky picky cat will eat this every day and loves it.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous We have four cats that live in our house with us. One was prone to UTI infections which was costing us a small fortune in vet bills. So our vet recommended a cat food with DL Methionine and we chose Surfin & Turfin favorites. She hasn't had an infection for 5 years and all our cats love this flavor. I was excited to receive a sample of your new Friskies 7 flavor and look forward to trying it out with our family of cats. Thank you.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They love it! My kitties tried this for the first time and loved it. They tend to have sensitive stomachs, but there were no incidents with this food. Thanks for the sample!
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from explains what's in it we have 3 cats they love the stuff I usually put it in their dishes w/a small dish and mix with other friskies they try to push my hand away so they can get after it so we think it's a hit.Already recommended it
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purple Bag or bust I have been purchasing Friskies dry food for over 20 years. My first cat named Macloud would only eat from the purple bag. He trained all of his colony to only eat from the purple bag. He was 15 when cancer took him from me but I still have plenty of the good stuff in the purple bag on hand and in the bowls.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Variety The cats are having a different flavor every day. They are loving it!
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasted Like More Dippy, our soon-to-be-senior citizen, LOVED Surfin' & Turfin'. Trouble, our youngster, bypassed kitten food for the Surfin' & Turfin'. It was a contest between the two to see who could empty their bowl first and then nudge the other one away. They wanted more!!!
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gobbled up got sample of this kind, cat really loved it, he is on diet so this was a treat!!
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kitty's favorite I have 5 fur babies and this seems to be their favorite! They start meowing as soon as they see the bag.
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my cat dog loves it the only food my wild cat will eat. he also has to have friskies ocean flavor can food
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! My cats kept getting sic k over and over until I switched to friskies, they love it and it doesn't make them sick!!
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Cat Loved It I received a sample of this product and my cats went to town on it. They loved it. This is a great product that I will be buying for a long time.
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the colorful design on the bag My cats, all 4, love this food. I buy it every time I need food
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stripes Favorite! My cat really likes this one. She looks forward to meal time and cleans the bowl!
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cat loves it I have tried other Friskies cat food along with Surfin & Turfin and she will only eat the S&T.
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Cats love it I buy these treat all the time since I received the sample
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product This is my cat's favorite one, he loves this one and the seafood sensations in the green bag
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surfin' 'n Turfin' Fav's Dillon & Blake (who is 17 yrs young) absolutely love this. They think it's their treats.
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cat food! My cat went crazy over the free sample that I received in the mail, so I went to the store and bought some more!
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They love it Cats go crazy for this, they hear it shake and come running
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must be yummy! All 10 of my kitties agree on this one. They ALL love it.
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavors!! I bought this about a month ago and my cats love it!!
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy My kitties love all of the Friskies' flavors. They don't even try and get table scraps any more.
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great My cat loved this cat food could not eat it quickly enough lol
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 2 cats love friskies They adored the free sample of 7. I want to use the coupon and get it but neither of my stores carry it.
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Her Royal Highness Carrie.. "It's fit for a Queen" When the bag is shaken, HRH Carrie forgets her royal demeanor and runs for the bowl!
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from not bad my cats always eat the stuff in the purple bag.....
Date published: 2015-07-03
  • 2015-08-26T06:48CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_584
  • loc_en_US, sid_6001, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_Friskies

Nutrition

  • 100% complete and balanced nutrition for cats of all life stages
  • Strong, lean muscles supported by high-quality protein
  • Healthy skin and coat promoted by essential fatty acids and zinc
  • Clear, healthy vision supported by Vitamin A and Taurine
  • A healthy immune system promoted by balanced nutrition with antioxidants

Ingredients

Ground yellow corn, corn gluten meal, chicken by-product meal, soybean meal, beef tallow preserved with mixed-tocopherols, meat and bone meal, ocean fish meal, animal liver flavor, phosphoric acid, salmon meal, salt, calcium carbonate, choline chloride, crab meal, potassium chloride, added color, taurine, zinc sulfate, DL-Methionine, natural filet mignon flavor, ferrous sulfate, Vitamin E supplement, manganese sulfate, Red 40, niacin, Yellow 5, copper sulfate, Blue 2, Vitamin A supplement, calcium pantothenate, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin supplement, Vitamin B-12 supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride, folic acid, Vitamin D-3 supplement, calcium iodate, biotin, menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of Vitamin K activity), sodium selenite. H-6001

Guaranteed Analysis

Crude Protein (Min) 30.0 %
Crude Fat (Min) 11.0 %
Crude Fiber (Max) 4.50 %
Moisture (Max) 12.0 %
Linoleic Acid (Min) 1.2 %
Arachidonic Acid (Min) 0.03 %
Calcium (Ca) (Min) 1.0 %
Phosphorus (P) (Min) 0.8 %
Zinc (Zn) (Min) 125 mg/kg
Selenium (Se) (Min) 0.3 mg/kg
Vitamin A (Min) 10,000 IU/kg
Vitamin E (Min) 100 IU/kg
Taurine (Min) 0.12 %