Party Mix Puffs Barnyard Bonanza™ Image

Friskies® Cat Treats

Chicken, Beef & Pork Flavored Cat Treats

Party Mix Puffs Barnyard Bonanza™ Chicken, Beef & Pork Flavors Reviews

Let the happy jig begin! We've rounded up 3 hearty flavors for a downhome delight that's downright delish.




Reviews Nutrition Ingredients Guaranteed Analysis
Party Mix Puffs Barnyard Bonanza™ is rated 3.3438 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as tasty as my old favorite: Crispies I was a little worried when my owners couldn't find my old favorite treats (Crispies!) in the stores anymore. They got me a packet of these to try instead; I LOVE THEM.You can ignore my earlier "bad review" about discontinuing Crispies
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where are they? ... Frisky puffs... We are chosen owners of a very well -mannered cat that adopted us. He came to our porch. So, We purchased an extra large bag of Frisky kibbles, after numerous brands. Attached was a sample of frisky puffs. He loved them. I was able to train him to jump and sit. When we go shopping we are constantly looking for these snacks.
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wheres the cheese? My 1 cat loved these under old name yet only cheese ones are they gone? All other cheese treats he turns his nose heck most treats yet he went nuts for these please bring back the cheese ones for my baby.
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank God your still making them! We bought these as Crispies puffs. My 6 cats love them. I call them potato chips for cats because they can't stop at 1. We have been searching everywhere for them because suddenly all the stores stopped carrying them. A heads up on the namechange would have been nice.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring Back Single Flavor Crispies Hi, I really wish you'd bring back the Chicken Crispies. My 17-year-old Maggie still enjoys a nice treat, but if I start giving different flavors, it upsets her sensitive tummy. With only half her teeth left, these Chicken Crispies were purr-fect.
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friskies Crispies Milk Flavor Puffs Why can't I find this product anymore?? My two elderly Siamese LOVE these and don't have trouble chewing and digesting. I am so upset that they are no longer available!
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from bring back the chicken flavor puffs! I *hate* when you find a product your cat likes, you settle into a happy routine, then the products disappears, has its packaging changed so you don't recognize it, or is reformulated so you cat rejects it.
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Treats I have 3 cats and2 of them love tis treat the other well she's not sayin.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Milk Flavor Puffs please Where oh where are the Milk Flavored Puffs? This is the only treat my cat will eat.....please bring them back
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bring Back Single Flavors! I have been looking for the Crispies Milk flavor everywhere to no avail. You changed the name and mixed the flavors. My 4 kitties like the single flavors - especially the milk for the older two.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Please bring back Crispies!! I have two cats who don't like treats, but they LOVED crispies. I thought these were the same, but they are not. For some reason the multi-flavored variety seems to upset their stomach and they get sick. I also volunteer at my local shelter once or twice a month, and I always bring several packets of crispies because I found that all the cats loved them. I am almost out of my crispies, and my poor cats are going to miss their favorite treats! I have tried every other crunch cat treat available, and they come running when they hear the sound of the package, and just look at me when they realize they aren't crispies, and walk away. PLEASE... bring back the original crispies!!
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Keep Puffs, but bring back Crispies! My cat really enjoyed the milk, cheese, chicken and salmon flavor Crispies. He would eat one flavor, then get tired of it and go to another, repeat cycle. Now with the Puffs he only has three kinds and they are all mixed flavors He liked his single flavors. You also changed his favorite food, Grillers Blend, to Tender and Crunchy, which he won't touch. Don't keep fixing things that aren't broken. Please.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bring back the single flavour chicken Crispies!! Both of my cats adored the chicken Crispies, and were fond of the cheese flavor as well. They turn their noses up at these new mixed versions and walk away. Please bring back the single flavor Crispies.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Moe is Sad!! We have 3 cats - 2 will eat any kind of treat but Moe - Poor Moe looks at me with big sad eyes every time we bring the treats out and the other kitties eat them up - he stares at me and the cupboard saying "Mom go back in there and get my chicken crispies - I want my crispies - Please!" Poor Moe I feel so bad for him. Why do cat food mfg change the food all the time - I just find something they like and then its gone and I have to deal with a very sad kitty... He hates the Party mix...
Date published: 2014-08-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Will Salmon Crispies be resurrected (please)? We (and by "we" I mean special cats) love the old salmon Crispies. Now we can't find anywhere. Will the old single flavors (especially salmon) be making a comeback (please)?
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bring back single flavor Crispies I agree with the other reviewers. My cat loves the Chicken flavor Crispies. Her system is too sensitive to eat any of the other Party Mix Crunch flavors. When I could not find them in the store, I was forced to buy a competitors brand. You cannot easily distinguish the difference between crunchy and puffs packaging. I also did not realize the puffs were a replacement for Crispies.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from How could you? I join with the other 1-star reviewers here to protest the removal of the single-flavor Friskies Crispies. With all of your experience making cat food and treats, one would think you would recognize that when a persnickety cat likes one type of treat, no other will do. Certainly not these mixed flavors of Party Mix! My cat loved the cheese and chicken flavors, and will accept no other. I have bought countless bags of treats that I have had to give away to other cat owners...all because my kitty will not touch them. Where did you ever get the idea that if cats like one flavor, they will like others, too? My kitty is my four-footed furry child, and I like to give her a treat now and then. Please bring back single flavors!!!!
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the same as the old Crispies I have two cats and one is extremely picky. When either one heard the "clink" sound of their treat jar, filled with the old salmon crispies, they came running. Now the picky cat just sniffs these and walks away. The crispies were the perfect positive reinforcement for him to take his medication and now I feel like we have to start our search for a treat all over. These, especially the mixed flavors, are not an adequate replacement (also, they're impossible to find anywhere but the internet). What happened, Friskies?
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back single flavored packs Our cats loved chicken and milk flavors - now we don't even have a milk option, and to get chicken we have to buy the pack with 2 other flavors that get thrown away.
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Party Mix My cats really miss the Crispies. They were the only treats they would eat. I have tried the Party Mix and they walk away from them. When I go to Pet Supermarket or Wal-Mart I have found a bag or two of the Crispies. I give them out a few at a time just so they have treats for a while. It is so sad when you find something that pleases your cats then you find out they have been discontinued. Why did you discontinue them and why did you make the Party Mix with mixed flavours? I will try introducing the single flavour Temptations to see if they will settle for this treat.
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Feast or Famine based on ONE SINGLE FEATURE Like so many others, I was very distraught when it seemed Crispies Treats were discontinued. Then it seemed I was saved when I realized they had just renamed the treats. No such luck. My cat redefines the word "finicky" and not only loved the "puffy and crispy" texture due to losing one of her molar teeth in a car accident, but was exclusively ravenous for ONLY the milk flavored variety which apparently has been discontinued. I am again distraught having lost, not only one of the clear unadulterated pleasures available to my cat, but perhaps more importantly my ONLY source of bribery and leverage on those rare occasions when I need to get her to do what I need her to do regardless of what she'd rather do. If PURINA executives are reading this PLEASE re-introduce the milk flavor. I'll gladly pay double for a year's supply!
Date published: 2014-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring Back Single Flavor Crispies! I always gave single flavor Crispies (chicken or cheese flavor) to my cat when her tummy was upset. Now that single flavors aren't available, I'm going to check with her vet, and if it's ok will simply buy Rice Krispies and see if she'll eat those. She doesn't like ANY mixed flavor treats. Very disappointed you decided to discontinue the product and am wondering why you made this decision.
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BRING BACK ORIGINAL PUFFS I AM ALSO GOING TO AGREE WITH THE OTHER REVIEWS,PLEASE BRING BACK ORIGINAL CHICKEN PUFFS,MY CAT HATES THE NEW VERSION,ITS LIKE GOING FROM GODIVA CHOCOLATE TO DOLLAR STORE BRAND,BELIEVE IT OR NOT CATS CAN TELL
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Friskies Crispies I cannot believe you took them off the shelves. Salmon and milk flavors was the only treats they would eat. Your new one they wont eat at all. Your Barnyard Bonanza is junk.......
Date published: 2014-04-28
  • 2015-08-01T09:12CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_6212, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_Friskies

Nutrition

  • For Adult Cats Only

Ingredients

Brewers rice, chicken meal, corn gluten meal, beef tallow preserved with mixed-tocopherols, animal liver flavor, pork and bone meal, malt extract, natural and artificial flavors, phosphoric acid, brewers dried yeast, added color, salt, Red 40, L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of Vitamin C), citric acid, BHA (a preservative), BHT (a preservative), calcium carbonate. B-6212

Guaranteed Analysis

Crude Protein (Min) 28.0 %
Crude Fat (Min) 10.0 %
Crude Fiber (Max) 4.00 %
Moisture (Max) 7.0 %