Dry Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Read our customer ratings and reviews for Friskies dry cat food products to help you find the best food for your cat. Let us know about your experience with Friskies cat food products and write your own review.

Family Head Product - Dry is rated 4.7205 out of 5 by 8,968.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my cats loved it I bought this about a month ago and I have 5 outside cats plus the strays that we feed. All of them really seemed to love it and the strays would even stick by the food to eat instead of running away.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Happy Cat My cat likes when I open small pouches because he thinks they are treats for him. They usually are. When I got the sample of Friskies 7, I opened it near is eating area and he started meowing to have me open it faster. I put a couple in his bowl & he ate them quickly, then when I emptied the rest of the pouch he liked me to thank me. He licked me again after he finished. He made me feel great giving him Friskies 7. He reacted like it was a treat.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of her favorites! I received a free sample of this for my kitty Shadow to try. She adores it so much I had to go out and get her more. By far, one of her favorite foods.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from He likes it!!! My cat Peanut is a very picky eater. He will only eat Friskies Beef Shreds in the wet food, and any of the Friskies on the dry food. He had no objections with the Friskies 7 because the empty bowl told me so! I will definitly buy this and gives me another choice, thanks!!
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two paws up! I received a samle of Friskies 7, and Bailey greatly approved! Unfortunately, the vet has raised concerns regarding his weight, and I cannot make any changes until I hear back from her. I know Bailey is secretly hoping to be put on a Friskies 7 diet!
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from And the crowd went wild!!! I always try to feed my kitties foods that have real meat as the first ingredient, which is sometimes a problem, since the girls are picky eaters, and my finances are meager. Well, when the sample of Friskies Seven showed up, the girls went totally ape - they each tried to hog the bowl, didn't want to share, and wiped out the new food in about a minute! I haven't seen them go that nuts for food since their first exposure to another, "broth" based product (!!) They have since made it quite plain they want MORE! The only recommendation I would make at this point would be to eliminate the corn gluten, since cats, as obligate carnivores, really don't need to eat corn. The only "free" food received was the sample packet of Seven.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Variety We changed to Friskies 7 from another more expensive brand and our cats love it.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seafood Sensations! My cats love Seafood Sensations the best of all. Would appreciate more coupons as I have 9 cats!!
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats couldn't get enough on first try My two cats tried this sample and absolutely loved it. As soon as I filled their bowl with half of this food and half of their normal food, they quickly picked out this Friskies food. They couldn't get enough of it so I will be looking to buy this for them on my next pet shopping trip.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My review. I got my sample in the mail on 7/6/15. My cat's went crazy for it. (Friskies 7) Please keep sending coupons for your product's to me in the mail. Thank you.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Brand! I tried different brands when I first got my cat. She definitely preferred the Friskies brand!
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Cat GOBBLED this up! My cat isn't a particularly finicky cat, but takes his time with what he eats. It was different with Friskies 7. He gobbled it so fast, I almost didn't think I put it in his dish. I'm certainly getting more for him.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was great So I have two cats brother and sister he eats anything so of course he loved it but she's picky...and she loved it too! She never sits down to eat she picks at it or just doesn't like what I get period but this she loved! I recommend this extremely ..it was probably the variety of flavors! Good job guys and thanks for the sample because I finally found something!!
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fastest eater ever! Gave her the sample packet & by the time I turned around she had devoured it. Guess it's safe to say she loved it!
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friskies 7 rocks! I received my free sample yesterday. I split it up between my 5 cats and every one of them loved it. They gobbled it right down. I will definitely be buying this product...there aren't too many products that all of them like so much.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats loved it! We received this sample and both of my adult (14 yrs old) cats seemed to really enjoy.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love you ! My cats only eat this flavor! Ive tried many others,but I always have to go back to yours.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved by the cats I got a sample package & fed it to my outside colony. They devoured it!
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gobbled up We received the sample in the mail and set it in the mail basket for a later day, but when we came home from work the next day, Smokey had torn the package open and eaten it. He has never done that to anything. Unfortunately our PetSmart doesn't carry it.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friskies 7 I received the sample of Friskies 7 and our cats loved it!! They were fighting over it literally. I will be getting this for them. Thanks :)
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from meowlicious My cats just loved it. Purrfect flavors for picky eaters. Gobbled it right down and then took a nice long nap.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made my cat happy! I received a free sample of this friskies seven and my cat wanted the whole thing. She loved it. Thank you for making my cat so happy.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This breaks my heart! I was excited about the Friskies 7dry food, I was sure my three would love it. After all they love Friskies canned food, especially Friskies Mixed Grill Pate and their current favorite treats are Friskies Wild West Party Treats. But to my shock and disbelief they got ate it and immediately barfed it up all over my carpet! Not one cat but all three! I Not once but several times. I ended up asking a friend to try it with her cats and they seemed to be very happy with it. I just don't know what happened with them and the Friskies 7. They are still happily eating all of their other Friskies food and treats. The only reason I scored some of the answers so low was due to the reaction my poor babies had to just the one variety Friskies 7. All other types of Friskies products I have gotten for them have been very good.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rise n Shine Everyone seems to like this flavor, I have 8 cats and they all are it well
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat will eat it Cat will eat anything. Our goldfish will eat anything, too.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So awesomely delicious! I love this new Friskies 7 . It's just so flavorful and delicious! I can't tell what my favorite flavor is because I love all of them... maybe the salmon!
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasted Like More Dippy, our soon-to-be-senior citizen, LOVED Surfin' & Turfin'. Trouble, our youngster, bypassed kitten food for the Surfin' & Turfin'. It was a contest between the two to see who could empty their bowl first and then nudge the other one away. They wanted more!!!
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Furbabies loved it :) I have two picky eaters and they loved the grillers
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat loved it The sample didnt last cat ate it, and it was gone so quick I thought I didn't pour it for him haha
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friskies 7! rates a 7!! Jo Jo loved it.He rates it over excellent,how about a 7?
Date published: 2015-07-07
  • 2015-07-30T08:18CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
  • cp_13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3,408, tr_5,560
  • loc_en_US, sid_FamilyHead1, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_Friskies