Surfin' & Turfin' Favorites™ Image

Friskies® Dry Cat Food

Surfin' & Turfin' Favorites™ Reviews

Cat dreams do come true. It's the best of land and sea together in one bag, with enticing aromas, appealing shapes and a big wide sky of flavors, including chicken, beef, ocean whitefish, liver, salmon and seafood.




Reviews Nutrition Ingredients Guaranteed Analysis
Surfin' & Turfin' Favorites™ is rated 4.8438 out of 5 by 64.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats LOVE this one especially I feed my cats nothing but Friskies and this appears to their fav!!
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lady loves it! I just got my new cat, Lady, from the animal shelter. They were feeding her Science Diet but I practically had to trick her into eating it! I had bought this bag hoping to coax her into eating more but no need! She just ran into the kitchen, sniffing, and dancing. Will be buying this and maybe the other bags!
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great cat food I am very pleased with this cat food. My cats go crazy over this food. They also like the trears. Especially the fish flavor. Thank-You Donna
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A favorite. I have always fed my cats Friskies dry and canned cat food for many years and they have all been healthy, happy cats.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Cats vote I adopted a new cat that came with a bag of Surf & Turf.  When I ran out I switched to another cat food and the new cat pulled the empty Surf&Turf bag out of the trash and dragged it to my desk.  No kidding.I also have adopted two strays that live outside my house and I gave them a choice of steak or Surf & Turf.  S&T won.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Food This is the ONLY food my KitKat will eat...  I have had her since she was 3 weeks old, and we have now been bonded for 8 years.  She won't even eat table scraps.  She drives me crazy if she can see the bottom of her bowl.  She is not a "fat" cat by any means, but I have to keep her bowl filled all the time.  This is the best for her by far.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LV IT SURF & TURF MY cats LV IT!!There Main diet everyday is the dry surf and turf they LOVE IT!! I have a free FEEDER and If I put anything else in it I will be picking the food up off the floor and counter. I have two kitty's that will dig it all out until its gone.... lol But they eat the treats and have to have three other kinds mixed with it and then a cat food to cut the treats down. But they think its all treat food. if I forget one they wont eat it at all. If I put another kind in it they will refuse to eat it too. LOL I think Its because I have One that is 16 years old, He tells the others what to do and rules the house... lol Its so funny how each animal cat or dog has their own personality. How they can worry about each other No matter if they are A cat or dog. Thanks for allowing Me to give you my feed back Purina / Friskies The Law family
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats coat glows My cat is also picky. He got a little sick one time. Was buying off the wall brand cat food. Vet suggest i buy Purina products. Thinking oh my this might not work. Well i have bought Surf and Turf. My cat loved it the first time i offerd it to him. He is much healther and his coat is so glossy. Great product.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surfin & Turfin My Edward loves this flavor. He is 9 1/2, a stray from the shelter. We adopted him 8 years ago when our beloved Maometto died at age 19, another stray. Anyway, Edward loves all flavors. How about having a bag with all the flavors mixed? One bag lasts me quite a while as Edward eats wet food also. He would love a bag with all the different flavors. By the way, our Edward looks just like the cat on the bag. I think you came and took his photo and used him as your poster child!
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mavis Powell My cats LOVE Surfin' and Turfin'!!!! I used to feed them a more expensive brand but got in a pinch one time and bought Friskies, now that is the ONLY food my cats will eat. I feel confident giving it too them knowing they are getting a good quality food and I am getting a good value. My inside kitty, Zimmy, is big, fat and sassy and the little strays outside are all happy. Thanks for making a food my cats really enjoy eating!!!
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from kitty surfer I bought this brand of catfood, because it was on sale and I had a coupon.. Plus my cats really love this flavor.
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky kitty's Well my cats are literally the most Picky eaters they will nothing but this brand of food "surfin n turfin" I can put a can of tuna in front of them and they won't eat it. Overall I'm happy with this product and so is bellah and tyson!
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky Eaters. My three cats are very picky eaters and this seems to be the ONLY brand of food they will eat. They like the Surfin Turfin and the Indoor Delights. I tried to change their food to a more expensive "better" brand per my old vet... and they wouldn't have anything to do with it. Went back to Friskies and have never thought about changing again. Our new vet says they are just as happy and healthy as can be.
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best there is my cat will not any other cat food, she is a very picky eatter on her cat food. I always buy this kind for her and it lasts her about 2 months at a time !! I will always be buying friskies Surfin & Turfin' favorites for my cat no matter how much where I go to get it !!!
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat loves this My neighbor two doors down has this young black cat. She started coming around me, and mor eless adopted me as her second owner. She is at my house more than her own. I am unfamiliar with cats, so I bought her a box of this and a can of food. She turns her nose up at the canned food, and one week now, the box of this is almost gone. She loves this stuff. High recommend!
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Taste Our Cat's Love Our cats enjoy the seafood and will gladly eat this brand, as our cats are truly picky.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i have a happy cat my cats so picky i cant get him to eat nothing but every time i step into my porches he meows till i give him more thank you friskies
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! My cat is VERY picky about what she eats but she absolutely loves this! Thanks so solving my picky cat's dilemma.
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from happy kitties I've been buying Friskies for many years. My four cats come running when a new bag is opened. They love it so much I can barely keep their feeder full. Where can I find coupons for Friskies?? I've tried different sites and only get confused
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finicky Feline Our 3rd Chance Rescue, 2-year old ginger tabby, only eats dry cat food and is very particular with the flavor. What he won't eat in this mix is the small brown triangular shaped pieces, which I end up digging out or throwing away what is mainly these pieces left in the bowl. He loves all the other flavors. I'd like to know what other variety does not have these triangular pieces.
Date published: 2013-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Scrumpish taste My cat loves the taste. She knows where I keep her food amd she will show you where her food is.
Date published: 2013-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Says it all! My cat comes running at mealtime and meows loudly for Surfin &Turfin Favorites.
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from bella boo loves this I have tried bargain brands . My ragdoll wont touch them
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great eats! My cats (all of them) 3 indoor and 10 outdoor love this brand! I wish that I could find more coupons for them because it gets quite expensive!
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cat's Choice My cat, Gary, was a kitten my boyfriend literally just picked up at the farm he works at. The little guy had become separated from his littermates and found himself trapped by a group of curious cows. My boyfriend went to see what had their attention and was shocked when he found a palm-sized kitten snarling and spitting amidst the massive creatures. We tried all the veterinarian recommended brands of kitten and cat food, but the little guy was not only brave, but opinionated. We started him on Purina Kitten Chow and later switched him to the Surfin' and Turfin' (formerly Feline Favorites). He refuses to even try any other flavor.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Won't eat it all I have the strangest cat in the world, one that doesn't really like human food or cat treats, but she's normally good about eating cat food.  I must remember not to buy this particular flavor again though because there is one flavor that she cannot stand.  There's 5 different pieces in this mix and when her bowl is "empty" (to her definition, not mine) all that is left is one type of the pieces.  I've had up to half of her food bowl filled with these brown, triangular pieces and she refuses to eat them.Needless to say I am not happy that she won't eat them because it's wasting money, which I don't have a lot of.  I just wish I could find out what flavor this piece is so I can avoid all varieties that have this flavor in it.  This flavor is not something I would recommend, but I do recommend friskies in general.
Date published: 2014-03-17

Nutrition

  • 100% complete and balanced nutrition for cats of all life stages
  • Strong, lean muscles supported by high-quality protein
  • Healthy skin and coat promoted by essential fatty acids and zinc
  • Clear, healthy vision supported by Vitamin A and Taurine
  • A healthy immune system promoted by balanced nutrition with antioxidants

Ingredients

Ground yellow corn, corn gluten meal, chicken by-product meal, soybean meal, beef tallow preserved with mixed-tocopherols (form of Vitamin E), meat and bone meal, ocean fish meal, animal liver flavor, phosphoric acid, calcium carbonate, salt, added color, choline chloride, salmon meal, crab meal, potassium chloride, taurine, Vitamin E supplement, zinc sulfate, Red 40, ferrous sulfate, DL-Methionine, Yellow 5, manganese sulfate, Blue 2, niacin, Vitamin A supplement, calcium pantothenate, thiamine mononitrate, copper sulfate, riboflavin supplement, Vitamin B-12 supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride, folic acid, Vitamin D-3 supplement, calcium iodate, biotin, menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of Vitamin K activity), sodium selenite. G-6001

Guaranteed Analysis

Crude Protein (Min) 30.0 %
Crude Fat (Min) 11.0 %
Crude Fiber (Max) 4.50 %
Moisture (Max) 12.0 %
Linoleic Acid (Min) 1.2 %
Arachidonic Acid (Min) 0.03 %
Calcium (Ca) (Min) 1.0 %
Phosphorus (P) (Min) 0.8 %
Zinc (Zn) (Min) 125 mg/kg
Selenium (Se) (Min) 0.3 mg/kg
Vitamin A (Min) 10,000 IU/kg
Vitamin E (Min) 100 IU/kg
Taurine (Min) 0.12 %