Surfin' & Turfin' Favorites™ Image

Friskies® Dry Cat Food

Surfin' & Turfin' Favorites™ Reviews

Cat dreams do come true. It's the best of land and sea together in one bag, with enticing aromas, appealing shapes and a big wide sky of flavors, including chicken, beef, ocean whitefish, liver, salmon and seafood.




Reviews Nutrition Ingredients Guaranteed Analysis
Surfin' & Turfin' Favorites™ is rated 4.8462 out of 5 by 65.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the packaging! My girl Dot LOVES this stuff! It's all I can do to keep food in her bowl!
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY CATS LOVE FRISKIES SURFUN AND TURFIN SO HAPPY TO RECEIVE ANY COUPONS TO HELP ME FEED HOMELESS KITTENS AND CATS
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good nutrition for my babies. i've been using friskies products for years for my cats.
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very finicky cat!! My cat will not eat anything - even wet cat food - except for Friskies surfin and turfing.  I don't know what I would do without this cat food.  I have even tried tuna in a can but she just walks away!!
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love Friskies! I won't buy any other brand. I have 3 beautiful, healthy cats. They all love Friskies.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My pride of cats enjoys Friskies ! I have been using Friskies canned cat food for years ! From my youngest cat to my old lady of 15 years ! They are happy cats !
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caspers Favorite My Cat Casper loves Beachside Crunch ! He loves it so much it is what I got him for Christmas
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ms.Dina Loves the purple bag :) the one and only purplr bag its the all time favorite for all the cats i have owned. when i buy other flavors they dont seem to like them. surfin' and turfin' best cat food : ) p.s I had two cats now its 3 the cat from 3 doors down likes this food too and come more often(so I guess Now its 3 cats) 
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oreo love it! My cat Oreo loves this flavor! He will not eat any other. The best for my kitty! 
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love this I have 3 adult cats and this is the ONLY dry food they will eat.We have tried the Seafood one and they dont like it as well. 
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food my cat loves this food...  I buy this food at least 2x a week because she eats so much  of it.
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE my cats love this flavor - wish you would bring back Dental Diet - my 17 year old ate it for most of his life and never had any dental problems. PLEASE bring back
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friskies Surfin & Turfin My Ghost will only eat Friskies surfin & turfin cat food. This is his favorite mealtime!
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meaw Mix the meaw mix is a good product for the cats im recomended because is very delicius for the cats
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My happy cats! When my husband comes home from shopping and brings in the purple bag,it's as if my cats can see colors . They love Surfin' & Turfin'--definately a favorite at our house!
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great cat food my cats refuse to eat anything but friskies cat food! the oldest cat is nearly 10 years old now and still acts like a kitten! Great job Friskies!
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats say YAY this is my cats favorite of all the Friskies dry flavors .
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dry food this is their favorite dry cat food overall they seem to eat it up faster
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats say "YUM!" All my cats love this food - they run as soon as they hear the bag!
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent crunch ! Our cat will turn her nose up when offered canned food , till she gets her Surfing' & Turfing' ! She loves it ! 
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from picky cats My 6 cats are picky eaters but , when they started eating friskies surfin turfin any of the flavors they sure are pleased to eat and that makes me very happy. they are my babies. G.D. from: MS.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love It ♥ This is the only thing my 5 cats love to eat ♥My babies love this even the racoons like itbecause the come on the porch everynight looking for some that the cats might have left .
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Even Get the Bag Open My cat loves Surin' & Turfin" so much that he tries to get into the bag while I'm trying to get the bag open. He doesn't do this with anything else. On his behalf, I have to give his favorite and excellent rating.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Murphy she loves Surf & Turf Food. My best friend's cat Murphy a female calico, who loves her chicken and the Friskies comes with very healthy for an older cat.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friskies Surf & Turf Our cats love Surf & Turf and they never get tired of it!
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from better than catnip for my cats,lol I bought surfin&Turfin for my cats, the first time I brought it home, I couldn't even get it out of the grocery bag, that all 3 were tearing into it, I don't need to ever open the bags when they're around...it's tore up and over with time I get to putting it up in their closed covered bucket to store it for meal time.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUMMY!! MY  THREE CATS  ENJOY THIS FLAVOR AS WELL AS THE SEAFOOD SENSATIONS- THEY ARE STRICTLY PURINA CATS, FROM THE WET FOOD(FRISKIES & FANCY FEAST) TO THE DRY!!! 
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Cat's Favorite! This is the only cat food my cat wants.....above Science Diet!
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste & nutriaunts This is the only brand of food I would buy for my cats.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat loves it! Recently started feeding my cat the Surfin' & Turfin' flavor and she can't get enough of it!
Date published: 2014-03-17

Nutrition

  • 100% complete and balanced nutrition for cats of all life stages
  • Strong, lean muscles supported by high-quality protein
  • Healthy skin and coat promoted by essential fatty acids and zinc
  • Clear, healthy vision supported by Vitamin A and Taurine
  • A healthy immune system promoted by balanced nutrition with antioxidants

Ingredients

Ground yellow corn, corn gluten meal, chicken by-product meal, soybean meal, beef tallow preserved with mixed-tocopherols (form of Vitamin E), meat and bone meal, ocean fish meal, animal liver flavor, phosphoric acid, calcium carbonate, salt, added color, choline chloride, salmon meal, crab meal, potassium chloride, taurine, Vitamin E supplement, zinc sulfate, Red 40, ferrous sulfate, DL-Methionine, Yellow 5, manganese sulfate, Blue 2, niacin, Vitamin A supplement, calcium pantothenate, thiamine mononitrate, copper sulfate, riboflavin supplement, Vitamin B-12 supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride, folic acid, Vitamin D-3 supplement, calcium iodate, biotin, menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of Vitamin K activity), sodium selenite. G-6001

Guaranteed Analysis

Crude Protein (Min) 30.0 %
Crude Fat (Min) 11.0 %
Crude Fiber (Max) 4.50 %
Moisture (Max) 12.0 %
Linoleic Acid (Min) 1.2 %
Arachidonic Acid (Min) 0.03 %
Calcium (Ca) (Min) 1.0 %
Phosphorus (P) (Min) 0.8 %
Zinc (Zn) (Min) 125 mg/kg
Selenium (Se) (Min) 0.3 mg/kg
Vitamin A (Min) 10,000 IU/kg
Vitamin E (Min) 100 IU/kg
Taurine (Min) 0.12 %